We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach(Traben-Trarbach)
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Trabener Hof(Traben-Trarbach)
USD 134*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 225*
USD 218*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moseltor(Traben-Trarbach)
USD 133*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vier Lowen(Traben-Trarbach)
USD 195*
USD 152*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jungenwald(Traben-Trarbach)
USD 122*
USD 118*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ayurveda Parkschloesschen(Traben-Trarbach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
216
90
16
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
90
16
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart nouveaumain buildingmosel rivercourse dinnerwelcome drinkenjoyed our staybeautiful hotelnice apartmentjunior suitesmall townwellness centresmoked salmonold buildingsitting roomtypical germanseparate bedroommodern bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed in one of the suites as a treat and it truely met our expectations. The rooms included in the suite were small but very nicely designed and furnished. The room also came with a very large balcony which allows us to make the most of the fastastic views of the Mosel river. Breakfast was good and there was a broad selection of food which should meet the needs of most. Staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. Pool, spa and leisure centre available but we opted for renting bikes instead (available from the hotel). I would definitely recommend spending a night or two in the old part of this beautiful art deco hotel when touring the area.

Room Tip: The old part of the hotel which was designed in an art deco style.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

A group of 16 were on a wine tastung tour in the Mosel. Thanks to our team leader's negotiation skills, we all enjoyed excellent to superb accomodation - mostly suites, some with a sauna and roof garden. There are at least 5 separate parts to this hotel, most fronting the river, giving brilliant views. Not every room gets this view, however. I didn't get to grips with all of it, but there is an old bit, an Art Deco bit, apartments, villas and probaly something else as well! The best rooms/suites are pretty expensive, so research the cost carefully.

I didn't actually notice any air conditioning/ventilation system in our suite. Certainly the bathroom had nothing. We were in the old bit, but cracking a window open provided air with no noise. Not sure about other rooms.

The main dining room is pretty majestic, serving a vast range of food at breakfast that caters for all european tastes. There are adjacent party rooms, which we used for two group evening meals. The food here was also excellent.

All the staff spoke English, went out of their way to help us (including finding space to store the wine that we bought on our wine lodge visits). There is a small pool, the usual gym/sauna/spa facilities, which none of us used. Outside the front door was a 1930's Austin that they use to chauffeur groups of 3/4 arond the local area for a fee.There were electrically assisted bikes in the basement for guests to hire - a great way to see the area, as there is a flat track or road all the way along the river.

The bar is well stocked and run by a freindly and amusing man, though it came as a surprise to find it smokey - they obviously haven't banned smoking in bars in Germany yet.

The setting for this hotel is sublime, and coupled to the service and the facilities on offer makes a recommendation to go there very easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, preferably with a terrace and big windows. Some top floor rooms have small windows looking out over the river,
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halon1401F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Great place in an interesting region. We were treated to a welcome drink on their lovely terrace which is something lots of the Romantik hotels seem to be doing now. After driving for hours this is a genius idea !!!!!!!!!!! Our room was very spacious and surprised us as we thought it would be a bedroom but included a large sitting room. We read all the reviews before booking this hotel and agree that the culinary aspects of the hotel are great. Breakfasts are delightful and very popular with all ages of guests. When the weather is suitable , having breakfast or dinner on the patio is highly recommended. We had the most lovely meals there several times. One time the bar manager filled in for the server and he was excellent at his job. Great business centre, spa area and lovely crisp white bed lines. Like all the hotels in the Romantik line, you just expect a certain standard and this place is one to stop at. We had never seen an Art Nouveau hotel before so found this one very interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights only. It was just perfect from the moment we stepped in. The staff were most welcoming and the room ( middle tower with a separate seating area in the turret and a balcony off the bathroom) was just perfect. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. We hired bikes from the hotel and cycled along the Mosel, stopping for refreshments along the way. A truly romantic hotel in every sense.Book it - you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VILLENEUVE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I have stayed at this Hotel now for three years as I pass through the town on my walking holiday along the Mosel. It is always a touch of quality and relaxation. The staff are friendly and helpful and they have a good knowledge of English. The Pool and Spa area are very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the River
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheCommanderLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews