We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good reasonably priced modern business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Neuss
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced modern business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for business at the begining of January. Very clean room and comfy bed. Good views of the Rhine and should you be so inclined near to a big shopping mall! The hotel itself is somewhat 'out of town'. If you are in Dusseldorf / Neuss area you could not want better. Just a word of caution the bar prices are quite expensive but the service is very good. 10 Euro for a litre of water! With no stores close it is difficult to stock up. Also good leisure facilities. The hotel is close to the Airport so reasoable transport cost. Both the centres of Dusseldorf and Neuss are charming with Neuss edging it.

Room Tip: A view of the rhine was welcome choose the front of the hotel if you can. Higher floors are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    275
    103
    32
    18
See reviews for
64
134
38
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I've been there for work, one week. The rooms are clean and tidy; the restaurant had a variety menu, international and local dish. the hotel is located nearby a mall which is reachable by foot, but far from dusseldorf center city. A taxi cab is always available next to hotel door, it cost around 15 eur until downtown. Breakfast was amazing. I will recommend definitely.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitestar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gt Sankey, Warringtonl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at the Swissotel in Neuss, Dusseldorf in September. I was travelling with my father and we had two seperate rooms on seperate floors... this was through choice, as I am a smoker and this hotel catered for us "lepers!" Both of us had stunning rooms with clear views over the Rhine. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable with twin beds and fantastic feather duvets!! Although neither of us used it, the room contained a well stocked bar ... if a little expensive. The only thing I considered to be lacking in the room, was tea/coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was well catered for with a great choice of cooked food or continental buffet. My only complaint would be that some of their breakfast tea was incredibly bitter and in my opinion undrinkable!
Service at the hotel is excellent...curteous, helpful and smiley staff... in particular, Jennifer, a student who was working behind the bar.
On the whole, a fabulous hotel, certainly somewhere I would recommend

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Smooth businesshotel , serviceminded staff , rooms are what you want and need when on business, only drawback is extracost for wifi - (will never understand why hotels charge extra for this - its like water in the tap even when travelling for leisure -something that just should be there)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andersms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I have stayed at the Swisshotel in Nuess perhaps 50+ times. I have never had a problem other than once I was put in a smoking room and I don't smoke. Hardly a problem at all.

The service, accommodation and food is consistently excellent.

The only trivial complaints I have are that the pillows are insubstantial and the aircon/heating never seems to be within the comfortable range. But house keeping will give you pillows if you ask and the aircon just needs a bit of fiddling to make work for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAl_naAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
2.1 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
6.2 km away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#1 of 17 in Neuss
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
2.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
6.0 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Property: Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
Address: Rheinallee 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Neuss
Price range (per night): $93 - $438
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel offers a free spa with pool, a restaurant and modern rooms with flat-screen TV. It is quietly located in Neuss, overlooking the River Rhine and Dusseldorf’s city centre. All rooms at the Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss are air conditioned. They include a white marble bathroom and free Wi-Fi access up to 512 KB. The Riverside restaurant offers views of the Rhine. Regional and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. Drinks are available at the stylish Riverbar. All guests have free use of the RiverSpa during their stay. This includes a gym, sauna and pool. The A57 motorway is 4 minutes from the Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss. The Neuss Rheinparkcenter S-Bahn (city rail) station is a 10-minute walk away. It provides direct connections to Dusseldorf’s airport and central station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Duesseldorf / Neuss Hotel Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Hotel Neuss

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing