We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic holiday we had!”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood....peaceful surroundings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood....peaceful surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Driftwood....peaceful surroundings
Beautiful beaches nearby
Fantastic cliff top walks
Miles and miles of coastal pathways ...
Clean sandy beaches
Clear night skies
Dog friendly beaches
Historic fishing harbour town of Padstow
Cornwall's history
Fabulous sunsets
Flora and fauna
Stunning panoramic views
Early morning sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agggray
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic holiday we had!”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you so much Sally and Stef for letting us come an stay at driftwood, we had the most amazing week. The bungalow is perfect in every way, it’s well equipped and beatutifly prestended and the welcome gifts we recived on our arrival were a very nice touch. Sally and Stef were on hand with anything we needed and nothing was a problem for them.

The location of driftwood could not be better it’s so close to so many beautiful and untouched beaches with some of the best pubs and restaurants I have been to in Cornwall.

We cannot wait to come back next year and do it al again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review of Driftwood. Your lovely comments are much appreciated, we hope to be able to welcome you back for another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G
2 reviews
“Large house, brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Driftwood as two families in August and had an amazing time. The house had everything we needed with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen and conservatory are great. We also made good use of the patio with plenty of BBQ's! The house is very well equipped with smart TV, broadband and Bluetooth speakers.

We stayed here due to the location. The beaches are all close by with plenty of coastal walks for the dogs. The owners are extremely helpful and on hand, if we needed anything. We've already booked our next holiday for next year!

Many thanks for a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Driftwood. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Driftwood. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, we really hope we can welcome you back again.
Thank you
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauKern
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect accomadation!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at Driftwood and once again it scores 10/10. Perfectly located to visit surrounding towns and beaches and in a very nice quiet location. The Bungalow itself is decorated beautifully and has everything there and more that you could need! The extra treats on arrival are a lovely touch and really feels like home from home. I would highly recommend staying here, especially with children. Very family friendly. And lovely owners also, you couldnt ask for more on a holiday! Thank you :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review of Driftwood. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful ideally located accomodation for visiting Cornwall”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our 4th visit to Driftwood.

Driftwood has everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It's light, airy and modern. The garden is a good size with a great gas BBQ for enjoying a lovely alfresco meal in the sunshine. It has an extension/conservatory at the rear, two bathrooms and a large open plan kitchen/dinner with all the facilities you'll need. Beds have memory foam mattresses, so you are guaranteed a comfortable night. There was a delicious sponge cake waiting for us, just what we needed with a cuppa after our journey down and there was a lovely little hamper for our pooch full of goodies!

There is a shop on the site which is ideal for groceries and stocks local produce. We always organise a Sainsbury's online shop to deliver but guaranteed we always forget something!

Driftwood is ideally located approx. 3 miles from Padstow and about 1 1/2 miles from St Merryn's centre. A visit to Raffertys Wine Bar and the Cornish Arms is a must, the food is great and not too expensive. It has a great pub that serves food also (The Farmers Arms), Chip Shop, Bakery, Chinese, Newsagents and a few more restaurants and other amenities.

Thank you Sally for a wonderful stay once again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Driftwood. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing