We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant position for all local Bays”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood....peaceful surroundings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood....peaceful surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Driftwood....peaceful surroundings
Beautiful beaches nearby
Fantastic cliff top walks
Miles and miles of coastal pathways ...
Clean sandy beaches
Clear night skies
Dog friendly beaches
Historic fishing harbour town of Padstow
Cornwall's history
Fabulous sunsets
Flora and fauna
Stunning panoramic views
Early morning sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
micksquas...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant position for all local Bays”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

sally has updated this lovely Bungalow by extending the Kitchen and updating new Wc & Shower facilities all very good size bedrooms we had my Daughter & Son in law @ 2 grandchildren so 6 people loads of room.
Would recommend this Bungalow and only 3 miles to Padstow and 6 or seven lovely bays for the children .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room and the local amenities very good
Liked least: the Weather was not good after the first two days which was brilliant sunshine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
We are really pleased you like the changes we've made to the bungalow.
Thank you for taking the time to review Driftwood. We hope we can welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allana254
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We have been here many times, it so lovely, so tastefully decorated. All the comforts of home, i.e. Dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer etc. You are within easy reach of 7 beautiful beaches if walking is your thing, we love the walks along cliff tops then back to the bungalow with some good local food, Chough pasties, a must for all pasty lovers. We are visiting again in November, my favourite time down there, wild seas and bracing walks followed by drinks and laughs in the warm. The bungalow sleeps 8 I think, it is very roomy so doesn't feel cramped, a lovely deep bath to soak in after our walks. Oh, pets are welcome too. Can't wait for my visit this November

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole feeling of the bungalow
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Driftwood.
We look forward to welcoming you back in November.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa m
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home to home, is well equipped, beautiful decor and clean.”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a holiday home that is truly a home, it is well equipped, comfortable, clean and airy. It is spacious, allowing for true relaxation. An ideal setting for exploring the beautiful beaches and beautiful North Cornwall. A location that would appeal to all. We love it and will return....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Driftwood. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireMax...
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay in a lovely location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in May 2014

This place is fantastic and I highly recommend it- and indeed have done since our stay in May! It is beautifully decorated and so well equipped, clean, relaxing- with a lovely conservatory and garden to the rear. It is in a fantastic location- within a short drive to seven different beaches and the lovely Padstow.
Such a happy holiday had by all- cant wait to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen is lovely- I wish mine at home was the same!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking time to review Driftwood, and also for recommending us.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tu N
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, great location to surround areas, excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sally and her husband run a lovely property. We were welcomed with complimentary cakes and they both went out of their way to help us if we ever needed anything.

The location is very convenient. As the price was so good, we were expecting it to be run down and/or overcrowded. It was neither and indeed very pleasant. The property is about a 10 minutes drive from anywhere that you'd want to visit which is great if you are staying for a few days and want see what the area has to offer.

Will recommend, thanks guys.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Driftwood. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing