We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
22
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large field trevone bay great hosts plenty of hot water lovely site plenty of space cornish arms camping experience shower block laundry room small shop great holiday next year kelly ethel pitches tent
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Just got back from a weeks visit around this part of Cornwall and stayed at Tregavone campsite with our motorhome. Had a fantastic experience staying here. Kelly ( the owner) was very friendly and upbeat and made every effort to make ours and others stay hassle free. Shower block was very new looking, clean and well kept, along with the loo's and other facilities, and even had a little mini shop for those forgot or top up items. This little gem I would say is good for the family, small groups or couples wishing to explore this region. Price was not silly like other sites. I would highly recommend. Ted & Kay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sullivandallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B5616VLkelly, Owner at Tregavone Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review . Hopefully we will see you again sometime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Booked to stay for 8 days. Stayed for 4 because if family illness, slightly disappointed that no even a gesture of a part refund offered. The facilities are very good. Unfortunately for the stay we had high winds which was stressful worrying if our tent was going to blow away.
Everything very well maintained

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 35hilarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B5616VLkelly, Owner at Tregavone Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I believe you spoke to my husband as to vacating early ? I am sorry you had to cut your holiday short as It happened we never rebooked your pitch so we never made any more money from that pitch due to it being last minute. We are very understanding if given notice to rebook the pitches due to illness etc however on the situation we were not.
Kind regards
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We were booked to stay here 3 nights the weekend just passed, but had to go a day early even though we arrived late Friday. That being said the time we spent here was brilliant and will definitely be returning. Kelly was really helpful, and was happy for us to check in later than expected (cat issues delayed our departure!), Excellent value for money, fantastic spotless facilities with a lovely added bonus of honesty box in the little shop for the things you may have forgotten, all within 4 minutes drive of Padstow. Perfect place to stay to explore Cornwall, we are just sorry we couldn't stay longer. Thank you x

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moo_x94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B5616VLkelly, Owner at Tregavone Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

It was a pleasure having you here ! Hope to see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We spent a few nights camping at Tregavone in our own tent. The pitches were very spacious and perfectly level with an electric hookup and parking by the tent. The tent pitches surround a large open area in the middle of the field, so it never felt crowded - and this was August.

The toilets and showers were spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water and loo roll. There was also an Elson cleaning point by the toilet block, a laundry room with dryer, good clean washing up facilities and even somewhere to wash out your wetsuit. There is a small shop on the site with a few essentials (milk, eggs, bread etc) and other shops just a few minutes drive away. Barbecues and firepits are welcome as long as you use a concrete block so the ground doesn't get scorched, which is fair enough.

The location is stunning with some great beaches nearby.

All in all, this is a real relaxed camping feel with all the necessary Glamping facilities. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank keithp458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B5616VLkelly, Owner at Tregavone Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review ! We hope to welcome you back sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We joined some other friends and their families for a fabulous stay at this beautiful campsite. Immaculate toilets / bathroom facilities and extremely friendly, fun and helpful owner and family. Based a short 5 min drive from some fantastic north Cornwall beaches. It will become our new go to north Cornwall campsite.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pethdally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews