We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent retreat for all ages as so much to see...”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden path to Primrose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden path to Primrose Cottage
Lovely whitewashed cottage Steps up to patio & front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Garden path to Primrose Cottage
Lovely whitewashed cottage
Steps up to patio & front door
Large enclosed lawn
Plenty of space to BBQ on pretty terrace overlooking garden and surrounding fields.
Fenced garden
Treyarnon Bay - this beautiful sandy beach is less than 5 minutes walk away.
Back of Primrose
Treyarnon Bay - only 5 minute walk
Families on Treyarnon Bay beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent retreat for all ages as so much to see and do.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful holiday at Primrose Cottage which was very child friendly as well as having all the home comforts for all members of our stay. Thank goodness the owner was gracious in helping me to sort out some of my finances as Holiday Lettings would not compensate me for their computer system being hacked and me losing a lot of money. Beware fellow bookers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: My experience with Holiday Lettings when their computer system got hacked and they were not helpful or accommodating in any form.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. The situation with the hacking was awful for you and we are just so pleased we could alleviate some of the inconvenience, and that you were able to enjoy your holiday. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cozy Cornish cottage”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A week simply wasn't long enough in this gorgeous old cottage. Plenty of space without feeling sparse, a real 'home from home' After taking the dog out for a long walk along the coastal walk there was nothing better than returning back to the Aga warmed kitchen, lighting the fire and settling down with a glass of wine.

We had meals at both the Travellers Rest Inn near Mawgan Porth and the Farmers Arms, both were incredibly friendly and welcoming with the locals more than happy to recommend local walks.

The location is wonderful, you can either walk along the coast to the YHA to get a pint or drive into Padstow and have a wonder around the boutique shops and grab a tasty Cornish pasty.

Cannot recommend enough!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We are really pleased you liked Primrose Cottage, and it sounds like you had a fantastic time down there! We look forward to hearing from you, should you ever wish to return. Kind regards, Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan D
Woodley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb place to stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We chose to spend a Christmas away from home for the first time, and couldn't have chosen a better place than Primrose Cottage. The caretaker, Clare, had ensured that we were made to feel very welcome and at home, from the welcome pack left on the dining room table, to the lovely Christmas tree in the living room. The cottage had everything we could possibly need. The bedrooms were lovely, the living room cosy, especially with the woodburner roaring in the evening, and the kitchen and dining area with the Aga keeping it lovely and warm was a great place to spend time and play games. The additional games room with table football was fun.
We were a party of 8 with 2 dogs, and had plenty of space. The kitchen is very well equipped and there were even plenty of serving dishes for our christmas dinner. The garden was lovely, and the location excellent. There are so many great walks within a short distance of the cottage.
Communications with Cornish Seaview Cottages was excellent, and they were very accommodating.
Overall Primrose Cottage was a very special place to spend Christmas, and we will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for your your kind words and for taking the time to tell people about your experience at Primrose Cottage. At Christmas it is particularly important to us that you have special time away from home and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the Christmas tree and Clare's welcoming efforts. We very much look forward to you returning another time. All the best for 2016, from the Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous cosy cottage perfect for groups”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Me and my partner and 4 other couples all loved our stay in Primrose Cottage over new year – what a beautiful place! Everyone in our group thought the cottage was absolutely gorgeous and we really had to tear ourselves away on Sunday morning – we wanted to stay much longer! The weather was pretty rubbish but we still managed to get out for plenty of walks (including a bracing swim in the sea on new year’s day!) and it was fantastic to come back to such a warm house, log burner, most comfy beds ever and the enormous kitchen and aga at which to cook ourselves a big delicious feast. We also enjoyed many games of table football and really appreciated having the big dining table to fit all ten of us around for tea – great stuff!

I'd definitely recommend this lovely cottage to anyone looking for space, comfort, lovely views and walks and the perfect place to have dinner with friends.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
We are so pleased that you had a great New Year in Primrose Cottage and we must say we are very impressed with the New Years day swim in the sea! Thank you so much for your recommendation. All the best for 2016 from the Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it accepts dogs, the peaceful location and that it was only a 10 minute walk to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the amenities, and appreciate the observations and recommendations for future guests.
Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing