We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cosy cottage perfect for groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden path to Primrose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden path to Primrose Cottage
Lovely whitewashed cottage Steps up to patio & front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Garden path to Primrose Cottage
Lovely whitewashed cottage
Steps up to patio & front door
Large enclosed lawn
Plenty of space to BBQ on pretty terrace overlooking garden and surrounding fields.
Fenced garden
Treyarnon Bay - this beautiful sandy beach is less than 5 minutes walk away.
Back of Primrose
Treyarnon Bay - only 5 minute walk
Families on Treyarnon Bay beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous cosy cottage perfect for groups”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Me and my partner and 4 other couples all loved our stay in Primrose Cottage over new year – what a beautiful place! Everyone in our group thought the cottage was absolutely gorgeous and we really had to tear ourselves away on Sunday morning – we wanted to stay much longer! The weather was pretty rubbish but we still managed to get out for plenty of walks (including a bracing swim in the sea on new year’s day!) and it was fantastic to come back to such a warm house, log burner, most comfy beds ever and the enormous kitchen and aga at which to cook ourselves a big delicious feast. We also enjoyed many games of table football and really appreciated having the big dining table to fit all ten of us around for tea – great stuff!

I'd definitely recommend this lovely cottage to anyone looking for space, comfort, lovely views and walks and the perfect place to have dinner with friends.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
We are so pleased that you had a great New Year in Primrose Cottage and we must say we are very impressed with the New Years day swim in the sea! Thank you so much for your recommendation. All the best for 2016 from the Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it accepts dogs, the peaceful location and that it was only a 10 minute walk to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the amenities, and appreciate the observations and recommendations for future guests.
Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portishea...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week in a fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great week exploring the coast, dog friendly beaches and coastal path walks. The cottage was spacious and the layout worked well for 1 grandma, our 4 children aged 16,14,11 & 9 and my husband and I. (plus dog)
Cottage was very comfortable and well equipped (cooked Sunday lunch!)
Wi-Fi appreciated by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, spacious and clean cottage
Liked least: the walk to the nearest cove was hazardous along narrow lanes due to the driving speeds of some drivers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Many thanks for reviewing Primrose, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay there. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian D
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great find”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Booked last minute, quick response to enquiry, booked efficiently. A lovely spacious cosy home in a great place, all facilities, child and dog friendly, amazing beach 10 minutes walk. a lovely weekend break, wish we could of stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
What a lovely review- thank you! We're delighted you had such a great stay and we hope to welcome you back to Primrose Cottage at some point in the future. All the best, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englishma...
London
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

As Cornish cottages go this one is quite large but it is comfy and cosy and well furnished without being too pristine. We did cooked breakfast and dinner for 10 on 2 days and the facilities were more than adequate. We didn't use the lawn as it was winter but it gives plenty of room for kids, or grown ups to play on. The great bonus was the parking. We had 6 cars and there was plenty of room. The local beach is a bit too far to walk in your wet suit but only just justifies driving. Surf was OK and the locals say it is safe. Coastal walks are beautiful.
Tiny, tiny, tiny downsides are that the key safe sits by the front door on the opposite side of the house to the parking and proved a challenge to find in the dark and decipher the code in the dark. Take a torch. And the Aga is run too cool to cook albeit the electric cooker is more than adequate.
Anyway for a group of 10 50+ chaps who like to eat, surf, walk and just hang around it was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very efficient booking team
Liked least: not being able to use the Aga to cook
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your review, and for advising us of the lighting and heating issues. We are looking at changing the motion sensor on the light to avoid this happening for future guests. We will also ensure that the aga is left at a suitable temperature as well. We hope that the above issues didn't spoil your visit, and that you had a really lovely break. Best wishes from the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing