We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Lower Trevorgus House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Trevorgus House
Living room with TV, DVD, CD player/Ipod docking station, open fire Living room with TV, DVD, CD player/Ipod docking station, open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lower Trevorgus House
Living room with TV, DVD, CD player/Ipod docking station, open fire
Living room with TV, DVD, CD player/Ipod docking station, open fire
Games room with pool table, air hockey, table football, TV, DVD, CD player/Ipod docking station
Dining room seats 14
Dining room seats 14
Entrance hall
Kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, fridge(fridge/freezer, washer and dryer in attached Utility Room)
Kitchen with original slate floor
Kitchen showing access to garden at rear
Seating area overlooking South facing garden
Early Victorian staircase to upstairs landing
Master bedroom with en suite shower room
Master bedroom
Double room
Twin room
Large bunk room, sleeps 4
Family bathroom with bath/shower. WC separate.
Turn off the road down the drive to find Lower Trevorgus
Large garden
Constantine Bay - 5-10 minutes drive
Bedruthen Steps
Floor Plan
From 11 Jul - 28 Aug, Lower Trevorgus House must be booked with Lower Trevorgus Cottage - £300
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angie H
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely home from home (well, a tidier calmer version...). Very well equipped, and within walking distance of a wonderful bakery and convenience store. Apparently there’s also a footpath directly from the garden to the Cornish Arms but we didn’t find it this time.

Only glitch was the WiFi, which would have been fine if we’d set it up first in the dining room, rather than the kitchen. Caretaker helpful anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thank you for your positive review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in the house. Please do come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martin e
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect period property for large families”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a first class property with every facility one could ask for, even toys for the children. Immaculately presented & very tastefully updated to keep the period character. Also has a wonderful games room. The garden is large & the house is very private. Highly recommended. This is our second stay at this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Trevorgus House. Just a note that, as the family grows, the house and cottage are available to rent together as Lower Trevorgus Estate.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joannesho...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for a family holiday to Cornwall”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived for a long weekend. The house is in a great location in St Merryn, you will need a car but there's easy access to the shops, pub and restaurant at local village. The house is all round quality inside and out and we will definitely re book when available for next school summer holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to keep the quality of a high standard. We'll look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Repeat guests receive a 5% discount on the rental price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing