We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Woodland View. The lovely garden to the rear of the bungalow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Woodland View. The lovely garden to the rear of the bungalow.
The front of the cottage with private parking , car port and garden. The fully fenced back garden with conservatory and lovely views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Welcome to Woodland View. The lovely garden to the rear of the bungalow.
The front of the cottage with private parking , car port and garden.
The fully fenced back garden with conservatory and lovely views.
Charming conservatory and patio.
Dine alfresco on the patio outside the conservatory.
The Spacious dining area, one of several places to dine, perfect for entertaining.
Relax in the conservatory and enjoy the surroundings.
Double bedroom 1.
Ample storage.
Double bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2 ample storage in both bedrooms.
Beautiful bathroom with roll top bath.
Shower cubicle with seat and handrail. Perfect for elderly guests.
Spacious kitchen with breakfast area.
Beautiful kitchen with lovely view.
Fully fitted kitchen very well equipped.
Lovely dining room spacious and airy.
Open plan dining and lounge.
Spacious and elegant.
Sumptuous furnishings in this comfortable stylish property.
Lounge leading to conservatory.
Elegant and cosy lounge.
Garden fully fenced perfect for children.
Beamish museum within walking distant.
Christmas at Woodland View.
Christmas at Woodland View.
Christmas at Woodland View.
Visit Holy Island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beamish, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our 2nd visit to Woodland View, we were delighted to find it was still the luxurious comfortable house we remembered from our last visit!
Comfy beds, so a great nights sleep, lovely quiet location, but within easy walking distance to the local restaurants, with good access to all the touristy things in the area.
Will definitely return and absolutely recommend Woodland View as a base to visit County Durham

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you for choosing to return to Woodland View and for your lovely comments our repeat guests are very important to us and they make all our efforts worthwhile .
We hope to welcome you again.
Regards sue and Brian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH222015
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fourth Stay!”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was our fourth stay at Woodland View and we've just booked our fifth. As always the property was extremely clean, equipped for a home away from home vacation experience and very cozy.
We took some scenic walks from the door to Beamish Museum and along a former railway line.
Many improvements had been added since our last stay and the same high standards of care and comfort were in place. Thanks to the owners!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Woodland View. Our repeat guests are very important to us. We are so pleased that you appreciate the improvements that we have made to the property. We look forward to welcoming you back and we will continue to aim to maintain our high standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay . We would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you were comfortable and that the bungalow was suitable for your husband, we would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary-Jane...
1 review
“Excellent, lovely place, perfect for exploring local area”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved our stay at Woodland View. Lovely accomodation, very clean & comfy, a real home from home property. Fab location for exploring the local area and attractions. Great dog walks around the property too. Would highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we love it when our guests have a great experience and would love to have you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing