We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, lovely place, perfect for exploring...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Woodland View. The lovely garden to the rear of the bungalow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Woodland View. The lovely garden to the rear of the bungalow.
The front of the cottage with private parking , car port and garden. The fully fenced back garden with conservatory and lovely views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Welcome to Woodland View. The lovely garden to the rear of the bungalow.
The front of the cottage with private parking , car port and garden.
The fully fenced back garden with conservatory and lovely views.
Charming conservatory and patio.
Dine alfresco on the patio outside the conservatory.
The Spacious dining area, one of several places to dine, perfect for entertaining.
Relax in the conservatory and enjoy the surroundings.
Double bedroom 1.
Ample storage.
Double bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2 ample storage in both bedrooms.
Beautiful bathroom with roll top bath.
Shower cubicle with seat and handrail. Perfect for elderly guests.
Spacious kitchen with breakfast area.
Beautiful kitchen with lovely view.
Fully fitted kitchen very well equipped.
Lovely dining room spacious and airy.
Open plan dining and lounge.
Spacious and elegant.
Sumptuous furnishings in this comfortable stylish property.
Lounge leading to conservatory.
Elegant and cosy lounge.
Garden fully fenced perfect for children.
Beamish museum within walking distant.
Christmas at Woodland View.
Christmas at Woodland View.
Christmas at Woodland View.
Visit Holy Island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beamish, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary-Jane...
1 review
“Excellent, lovely place, perfect for exploring local area”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved our stay at Woodland View. Lovely accomodation, very clean & comfy, a real home from home property. Fab location for exploring the local area and attractions. Great dog walks around the property too. Would highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we love it when our guests have a great experience and would love to have you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Paul...
1 review
“Outstanding cottage, highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first experience of renting a cottage and we absolutely loved it. The house itself was immaculate, very welcoming and peaceful, and the owners were so helpful every step of the way. It was the perfect base for our few days visiting the nearby Beamish Mining Museum, and if we decide to come back to the area, we will definitely be choosing this cottage again. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Woodland View. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we aim to please.
Once again thank you for choosing our property and we hope to welcome you again some time in the future.
Regards Sue and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH222015
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Third great stay at Woodland View”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our third consecutive Christmas stay at Woodland View.
We had a great time during our visit and a large part of this was due to the comfort, facilities and location of Woodland View. Yet again the property was spotlessly clean and the whole place had been well maintained during the year since our last stay - including a new washing machine. We had a minor issue with the shower temperature and Sue and Brian could not have been more helpful and responsive in sorting it out.
The total package at Woodland View is great for us - facilities, peaceful location, comfort, high standard of cleanliness and owners who are thoughtful and do what they say they are going to do.
We hope to be able to make a fourth stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Woodland View. We appreciate your comments and hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. We aim to maintain high standards and return guests are very important to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3_happy_t...
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High spec home from home”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was our second stay. We always look forward to our visits now as the bungalow is perfect for our 1 and 3 year old boys. It's so spacious and child-friendly. We use it as a base for visiting friends and family but it is also a perfect retreat for us to relax in the evenings. It is immaculately clean and has a luxurious yet comfortable feel.

The owners Brian and Sue have gone above and beyond in considering the needs of every guest. The high spec kitchen is incredibly well equipped, there is a wide selection of games, DVDs and CDs. Most rooms have a TV. Great amenities for young children, even some treats on arrival!

We enjoyed relaxing in the lounge and having family meals around the large dining area (there is also the option of using the table in the kitchen). You can enjoy a total relax in the beautiful freestanding bath. There is also a large shower. You can relax in the sun room overlooking the well kept garden, very tranquil. So many options!!!

We visited in December and to our surprise the bungalow was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Very nice touch!!!

We just had one question during our stay. The owners were immediately contactable, very friendly and helpful.

We look forward to returning to this lovely 'retreat'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoy your visits, we are pleased to have many guests that return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June N
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our second visit and just as good as the last everything you could need is provided. Great garden for dog plus the laundry room for boots etc is great, we hope to return in the spring as everything is so comfortable and clean one of the best we have stayed in and we do a least 8 cottages a year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank You so much June for your kind words. We look forward to having you return to Woodland View.
Regards Sue and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing