We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
A review and a Question

A great experience to see all the different exhibits within the museum. In my opinion the best... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
dominicsQ6545PT
Incredible social history experience

More stuff than I have ever seen before at a social history museum. My favourite was the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Gandalf321
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 367 reviews
  
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
295
64
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
64
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rope making hervey bay run by volunteers interesting displays local history on display well worth the visit three hours few hours local area all ages great place to visit village museum live demonstrations trip down memory lane different buildings corn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed at Hervey Bay over Christmas and on our last day, decided to take a tour of the local Museum. It was very deceiving from the outside as it was much bigger than expected. On entering the main building, we were greeted by 2 female volunteers who were very helpful with local knowledge. Following the map we were given, we made our way around the various buildings and took a step back in time in history. Some buildings had radio recordings and tv videos. We took just over 2 hours to have a look through and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Hervey Bay Region.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank christinesY6080WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks so much for your great review Christine. Much appreciated. I will pass on to our members.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I was seriously amazed at the amount we learnt within a couple of hours. The 1890’s house was my favourite. The old school was a lot of fun for our 6 year old.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thanks for your review Brooke. Pleased your young one liked the school.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

What an excellent surprise this was. Was much bigger than I imagined and brought back loads of memories.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We took 2 hours to tour the site, including two demonstrations. If you are fans of American Pickers you will love this place.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank stewartjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Really good historical village. Well set out displays and everything clean and orderly. Information cards were well written. A really good 2 hours.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank holidayer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the review Holidayer20
I will pass on your comments to our members.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews