We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum
Open today: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A review and a Question

A great experience to see all the different exhibits within the museum. In my opinion the best... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2021
dominicsQ6545PT
Incredible social history experience

More stuff than I have ever seen before at a social history museum. My favourite was the... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2021
Gandalf321
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 367 reviews
  
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
295
64
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
64
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rope making hervey bay couple of hours interesting displays local history on display brought back memories well worth the visit few hours step back in time all ages harvey bay live demonstrations great collection different buildings volunteer run volunteers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

What an excellent surprise this was. Was much bigger than I imagined and brought back loads of memories.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We took 2 hours to tour the site, including two demonstrations. If you are fans of American Pickers you will love this place.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank stewartjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Really good historical village. Well set out displays and everything clean and orderly. Information cards were well written. A really good 2 hours.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank holidayer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the review Holidayer20
I will pass on your comments to our members.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Fun afternoon out reminiscing of the olden days in grandad’s house with a country town’s charm.
Educational for adults and kids alike and the animal hunt kept kids going for ages.
This attraction is bigger than expected with around 8000 exhibits so it is hard on the legs especially with older legs in the hot summer.
Opening hours could be less restricted too.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank keaju_berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Hi Justin
Pleased you all had a good time. We are restricted in our opening hours by the number of volunteers available to man Reception. We would love to open every day from 9 'til 4.30 but the manpower we have does not permit this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to the museum. It looked small from the front but we where pleasantly surprised. It has many different buildings showing many different facets of history. The staff are very friendly and are happy to answer any questions. The whole experience was enjoyable. Many thanks Pete and Chris Robson

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks Pete & Chris
Glad you enjoyed your visit. I enjoyed our chat about leather and harness racing.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews