We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting and well worth a visit

With my daughter and family, we visited recently on a Sunday afternoon when there were... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Julianne A
,
Bowral, Australia
Great museum

This is a great museum, everything so well planned out and nice area to sit down and rest. heaps... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2018
Road813774
via mobile
Read all 285 reviews
  
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
219
58
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
58
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couple of hours run by volunteers hervey bay local history amazing collection on display interesting displays well worth the visit brought back memories early days great insight volunteer staff all ages local area great place to visit village museum few hours
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to the museum. It looked small from the front but we where pleasantly surprised. It has many different buildings showing many different facets of history. The staff are very friendly and are happy to answer any questions. The whole experience was enjoyable. Many thanks Pete and Chris Robson

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks Pete & Chris
Glad you enjoyed your visit. I enjoyed our chat about leather and harness racing.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Friendly staff run the place - good to see how the settlers' created a place to live out of the bush. The buildings and artefacts there are interesting to see.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank monkeyland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks for your review
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

What a brilliant place! Well laid out with some excellent exhibits and a wonderful display of old buildings, items from the past and clear, interesting information. The practical demonstrations are simply fascinating. Wonderful, friendly volunteers and humerous, interesting and engaging dialogue given with the corn shelling and rope making. Fortunate to go on a quieter afternoon and benefitted from volunteer John's one on one knowledge for a little while. An amazing real life 'snapshot' of the past.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank TimNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

What a great perceptive review TimNut.
I will make sure all our volunteers get to read it.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Totally enjoyed our visit to this place well worth the money so much to see. The volunteers there are so very friendly and so very helpful, recommend a visit of anyone in Hervy Bay. Fiona from Bribie Island and Sheena from Balcultha NZ.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank BribiefeeNingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Sorry I missed your review. Thanks for posting.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

There is so much to see and do in the very well maintained buildings of all descriptions. It is fantastic. All looked after and presented by a friendly group of volunteers. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Fadden2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T, Public Relations Manager at Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Many thanks for your perceptive review. We aim to please.
Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews