We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 44
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 43
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 38
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 44
PricelineUSD 43
CheapTicketsUSD 44
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
80
26
20
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
26
20
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table pizza oven recreation room hervey bay free wifi short stroll to beach whale watching kitchen facilities fantastic location coffee shop stayed for nights thoroughly enjoyed our stay living area spa park amenities campers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had a superior cabin, very well appointed, everything you would need except a blanket in the room.
Didn't realize until 3.30am when woke up feeling cool.
When asked we were told " we don't put them in the cabins until winter".
So you might want to ask for one if it's not winter.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kessa1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for the feedback, glad you enjoyed staying in one of our newly refurbished cabins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a simple room. It was a clean room and the shared bathroom and toilets were also very clean, however biggest disappointed was the bed! Had hard springs that stuck through and was extremely uncomfortable. Probably wouldn't come back again because of that .

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank proftraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Our cleaning team strives to provide an exceptional service at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had originally booked a budget double room, which didn't have air con and the room was tucked in behind a shop and backed onto the road. Therefore we asked at reception if we could upgrade to another room, the lady on reception was really friendly and helpful and we were able to upgrade to a one bedroom cabin.
The cabin was very spacious, had air con, a fully equipped kitchen, ensuite, and a flat screen TV in the living area. The pool and spa pool were very well kept and weren't too busy throughout our stay.
The location of the holiday park was good, only a 10 mins walk from the Greyhound bus stop and 2 mins to the Esplanade.
We would definitely recommend staying here and would also stay again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eatiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 March 2017

Thank you, our whole team aims to offer a good service to all our guests throughout their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Gorgeous site, well maintained, everyday the bins are collected and cleaned. Plenty space between pitches. Nice and friendly staff. Staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you. Free wi fi every day and super fast connection. Plenty of shops / bars / takeaways / coffee / fish and chips down the road. A nice flip flop stroll. The beach here is gorgeous.The BBQ area and kitchen was spotless clean. The toilet / shower block was clean.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanie005_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 March 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We pride ourselves on providing immaculately clean facilities and our excellent location is a bonus to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The park is one of the best we have encountered in recent times. It offers a gated secure environment (overnight), pool, spa, rec room, awesome camp kitchen with all staff having a smile and are helpful as you could never imagine. The park is super close to beach and too many eateries as well as bars... wow!. There was little or no road noise from holiday traffic and or general road traffic. Will return in the future ....

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank BrettD507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 March 2017

Thank you, glad you appreciated all our efforts to provide you with exceptional facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews