We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate Relaxation”
Private dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dock
View of property from dock. Open floor plan with ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Private dock
View of property from dock.
Open floor plan with ocean views.
Living room.
Living room opens to screened in patio.
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Views of ocean from kitchen.
Laundry and half bath both off kitchen.
Beach towels, chairs, and snorkel gear available for guest use.
Master with King bed and en suite bath.
Screened in patio off master with ocean views and hammock.
Views of ocean from bed.
Hammock from screened in patio off Master bedroom.
Master bathroom.
Second bedroom (twin and queen beds)
Second bedroom (twin and queen beds)
Second bedroom with en suite bathroom.
Second bedroom bathroom.
Screened in first floor patio with BBQ steps from pool.
Pool
Private dock and sandy beach.
Dock at Sunset
Aerial view of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven M
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ultimate Relaxation”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We could not have asked for a better place to stay to satisfy our quest for sun, fun, and relaxation. The North side of the Cayman Islands has a gorgeous reef with outstanding snorkeling, areas with beautiful beaches, and restaurants with special appeal.

Our unit at Northern Lights was perfect for the four of us. Along with the pool which we pretty much had to ourselves, was great snorkeling just steps away and a pier to enjoy lovely sunsets nightly. We look forward to our next visit to Northern Lights

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screened in porches, area to ourselves
Liked least: Week went too fast
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D
Belton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really nice place with GREAT views”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

First time to stay here. Website pictures and description seemed to match what I was looking for so decided to try it. Glad I did it was perfect, beautiful views and no crowds. Owner was very accommodating and I had no complaints. We relaxed pool side and under palm trees reading and lessening to the waves on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Hello Dan,
Many thanks- we enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Bo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
0ccasiona...
Westchester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The other reviews are accurate: idyllic.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The other reviews are accurate. If you are looking for an idyllic sea-front condo with outstanding snorkeling right off the dock that is operated by a wonderful owner, Bo, that really helps you maximize your vacation: look no further. This is the place for peace, quiet and relaxation. When we were there, only 2 of the 8 other units had anyone staying in them some of the nights. Everyone was friendly, but mostly left you to your own. Bo checked in and answered questions, made helpful suggestions and volunteered wonderful stories about the history of the island and the specific neighborhood.

We were in the middle building unit 6. We cooked several meals in the fully equipped kitchen with gas grill. There is a dining room/living room with screened dining porch. Upstairs, there is a large master bedroom with a screened balcony and hammock overlooking the pool and dock; plus a back bedroom with a twin and queens size bed and bathroom. Everything is comfortable and high quality.

The pool is very pleasant to sit by and is a little protected from the wind. Each evening we walked out to the end of the dock to see the sunset down the beach. The beach is a small narrow caribbean beach that is maybe wide enought to lay out on at low tide. It is recommended that to swim or snorkel, go in off the dock to avoid the rocks and sea urchins in the shallows - better yet, get a good sturdy pair of water shoes to swim in or thick soled booties that fit your snorkeling fins. Take advantage of any less windy days to do your snorkeling.

You do need a car, and be ready to drive on the right side. It is 15 minutes to Cayman Kai/Rum Point; 10 minutes to the Fosters market and liquor store; and 40 minutes to Georgetown. When you are driving there, the buildings are about 1 mile past the right turn on to Old Robbin Rd at Old Man Bay - there are 3 burnt orange buildings on the left with 2 driveways - a faded flat sign on the middle building says Northern lights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped - like being in your own home.
Liked least: Could use a drying rack/cloths line outside in the sun.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and your review.
It was a pleasure to have you all as our guests and I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
The greatest reward in this business is meeting nice folks like you.
I hope to see you down this way again in the future.
Again, many thanks.
Bo Miller
owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F0xy67
Greenville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have asked for better. Bo is a great host, made sure we had what was needed and double checked to make sure the week went smooth. He even had a few groceries delivered seeing as we arrived on Sunday and the grocery stores aren't open Sunday's. The condo was as advertised. We traveled with our teenage children and they loved it. I could sit on the dock for hours and watch the waves come in and the stars at night. About a 35-40 minute drive from Georgetown although if you didn't want to drive it you can get everything you need on the north and east end which is quite close. Nice and free from the amounts of people in Georgetown. Scuba dove, stingray tour, and horseback riding packed in our week. Hope to be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing