We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
47
20
22
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
20
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table bedroom suite steam room games room hot tub the kitchen minute walk from the village the free shuttle service coffee maker fire alarm grocery store washer dryer kelowna airport lift tickets central reservations movie tubs
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We booked a two bedroom condo at Sundance because we were able to bring our little dog. Reviews were mixed so we were a little concerned but we enjoyed our stay. The Sundance is close to the village center and even closer to the Bullet Express. Ski in ski out is very easy. There is a friendly, easygoing vibe from the young staff. Our condo (207) was very comfortable. You can view photos on the Big White site which don't actually do it justice. Surprisingly, there are no photos of the large, covered deck. It was so sunny and warm. We enjoyed having our lunch out there while taking in the stunning view. Sunsets were also amazing.

We had two minor issues with the property. The units on our side were very hot! The people staying next to us in a studio had to keep their door open to the hall most of the time to get airflow. We were lucky: we turned off the heat and kept the blinds down and windows and/or deck door open during the day and were able to manage the heat fairly well. One evening we used the hot tub. It was relaxing and we met some nice people. The only problem was that we couldn't take in the beautiful view and sunset because there was a pile of snow between the hot tub and the view. Strange.

On the whole, I would recommend this property and would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Putt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Putt6,

Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Very convenient for ski in ski out (so long as there is snow). Rooms are comfortable and clean, reasonably well equipped. It would be nice if you could see the pool from the hot tub to keep an eye on kids swimming.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Megan F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We are pleased to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and that you hope to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Firstly the condo we were in was great. Exactly what it showed on the photos. It was clean, plenty of pots, plates cutlery etc. It was warm, plenty of hot water, cable TV and a DVD player. Beds were firm and comfortable, we all had good nights sleep.

But where Sundance fell down for us was the common areas. It just felt that it had been under invested and that wear and tear was taking place. Firstly only one hot tub was working, and we were told that would be the case all season. In spring break that meant there was many times you just couldnt get in the one hot tub as there was too many people. Given this I there was atleast one instance i witnessed where people stayed in too long (and got faint) for fear of not being able to get back in. The kids movie theatre continually broke down, so several times my kids abandoned the movie theatre. The kids playroom, had a few Xboxs which worked well but the foosball table and air hockey table (while functionable) had clearly seen better days.

The pool is a kids dream, but somewhere the surfaces are just too rough. Granted my kids spent probably two hours in pool but whether they exits both of them had bleeding feet in several places, so that was the end of the pool !

The staff here were friendly and were happy to help where they could. The ski in and out to the Bullet Express was better than I expected, as I often feel liberties are taken when you have “in/out” access.

In summary the units are good but the general facilities need general love and attention.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank soapdodger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Soapdodger73,

Thank you for your thorough and thoughtful review of Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort.

We are pleased to announce that Big White Central Reservations will be taking over the day to day running of Sundance Resort for the 2015/2016 winter ski season. Central Reservations will now take care of all aspects of Sundance including the 24 hour front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and all your in-house needs while you are at Big White. With our professional and experienced staff, our team will ensure you will have an enjoyable and memorable experience while staying at Sundance.

While the common areas of the hotel are cared for by the strata corporation, our management team will work together with the owners to ensure amenities like the theatre, kids room and hot tubs are available and operational at all times for guests of Sundance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

My family and I have been to Big White many times but this is our first time staying in Sundance Resort. We had a 1-bedroom unit #321. The room was clean and view was ok. We liked the washer/dryer in the unit. They came handy when stayed for over a week. The sofa bed was a bit dated and soft. Might be time to change. The TV was new but faulty, with backlight went out after 20minutes. After several visits by engineer, the Resort decided to add a TV in our unit. The wifi in the unit did not work at check-in and we had to use the router coverage from other unit with password authorized by Resort.

The resort hot tub was nice and very popular. It was a great place to make friends.

The resort was ski-in and ski-out. You can ski-out to the Bullet-Express in less than 1min. For ski-in, we found there were at least two options. One option was to follow a Sundance Resort sign near the end of the Sundance run. We then needed to ski along a short, quiet car lane back to Sundance. Another option was a small trail exit from the Shortcut (which goes to Black Forest). For this trail, we needed to cross the same narrow car lane.

Walking from the Resort to village is only about 10mins.
The Check-in was done at Sundance reception, not the main reception of Big White.

I may consider Sundance Resort again due to their ski-in ski-out location, but not sure if we will stay in same unit again due to the TV/Wifi and sofa bed problems.

The Resort management should perform quality check before every guest check-in.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tony268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Tony268,

Thank you for your thorough and thoughtful review of Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort.

We are pleased to announce that Big White Central Reservations will be taking over the day to day running of Sundance Resort for the 2015/2016 winter ski season. Central Reservations will now take care of all aspects of Sundance including the 24 hour front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and all your in-house needs while you are at Big White. With our professional and experienced staff, our team will ensure you will have an enjoyable and memorable experience while staying at Sundance.

Both televisions in room 321 have been replaced with new sets this summer. We are tracking guest feedback, especially with regards to mattresses, so we can advise owners with necessary upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Spent 10 days their early February, housekeeping was none existent until we approached the front desk after a days skiing. Housekeeper arrived with a bottle of red to appease us and said housekeeping would come in then and clean. Not impressed. Would never stay there again and wouldn't go back to Big White.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Diana W,

Thank you for your review of Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort.

We are pleased to announce that Big White Central Reservations will be taking over the day to day running of Sundance Resort for the 2015/2016 winter ski season. Central Reservations will now take care of all aspects of Sundance including the 24 hour front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and all your in-house needs while you are at Big White. With our professional and experienced staff, our team will ensure you will have an enjoyable and memorable experience while staying at Sundance.

I am concerned about some of the issues you encountered during your stay and I'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you at a time that is convenient for you. To this end, I have provided my direct contact information in a message to your profile inbox.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews