We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
24
34
18
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
34
18
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblarney stonehot plateirish tavernpool and hot tubsized roomin house restaurantlift ticketshotel staffski storagefresh snowunderground parkadehappy valleyhouse keepingwould stay here againski tripcentral reservationsdishes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

After a year's absence we booked a 4-night, 4-day lift tickets for 2, package through Big White Central Reservations. We paid a little extra for a one bedroom in order to avoid staying in a room over the bar! They only had those two rooms left. This was definitely worth it as the Blarney Stone is very popular and the live music really rocks.

The room had a little kitchenette with a small fridge, hot plate, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. Nice to make your own breakfast or a deli meal. Housekeeping was good.

Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortalbe as it sagged in the middle. However, when we complained they brought some sort of mattress topper which helped somewhat. Time for a new mattress though.

The "ski-in, ski-out" aspect is not really viable. Luckily, when we were there the resort had lots of snow so getting onto the hill from the back door was fairly easy. However, you do have to ski over a road and when there isn't any fresh snow you would have to take your skis off, walk across, and then put them back on to ski the rest of the way. The other options are a very steep staircase or a walk up the driveway, across a main road and climb up a snow bank.

Despite the drawbacks listed above our stay was mostly enjoyable and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Blarney Stone Irish Pub.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigwhiteskiresort, Manager at Inn at Big White, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Pat J,

Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we appreciate your feedback. The Inn at Big White is actually a ski to/ski from property meaning you will need to cross a road to get to the hotel from the ski run. That being said, its location is perfect in the village with easy access to all the shops and services in the resort.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the galley kitchen that each of our units offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Inn at Big White Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Stayed at the Inn at Big White on a recent last minute solo ski trip to Big White. Loved the ski in/ski out and central location of the hotel. Great restaurant/bar in the hotel, The Blarney Stone Irish Tavern (same owner as the Globe Cafe & Tapas Bar in the Village) Loved the fireplace in the room, ski storage, secure parking, super friendly staff, great housekeeping (Even had a sign under the bed that said "Yes, we even clean under here!" which I loved.)
Great value, with the kitchen amenities and Murphy Bed in the room which I thought was a nice touch especially for those traveling with families. Also loved their breakfast room in the morning which had a great selection of really good food. Highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigwhiteskiresort, Manager at Inn at Big White, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Inn at Big White. We are thrilled that you had an amazing time and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Inn at Big White Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Nice sized room with kitchenette and drop down Murphy bed. Superb location in the heart of the village. True ski in/ski out facility. Secure underground parkade. Helpful reception staff. Didn’t try the hot tub. Easy stroll to various dining options or just go to the Irish pub in the hotel. Short walk to the village gondola for a quick ride down to Happy Valley evening skating, sleigh rides and tubing. Corridors are a little noisy but the quiet hours were respected. Would stay here again if visiting Big White.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigwhiteskiresort, Manager at Inn at Big White, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear al500,

Thank you for providing such thoughtful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Inn at Big White. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Inn at Big White Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We went there this weekend Jan.26-jan28 for snowboarding. I booked it online. The place was good and clean. Can accommodate 4 people. It has a Murphy bed. It has plates, utensils, cup, wine glass and a medium pot?. So you don't need to bring one. You can bring food for cooking so it will save you some money. Cause they have microwave, toaster, coffee maker (4 small cups), induction oven, refrigerator and kettle. They have a can opener and a wine opener as well. Bring condiments and all you need for cooking. :)

Bed- it's good. Not too soft nor firm. Blanket is on the thin side. But it's okay as long as you have the heater on.
Pillows- for me it's too soft. There are 4-6 Pillows.

Washroom- it's okay, clean. The toilet is a little hard to flush. I mean you have to hold it down for so long until it flushes completely otherwise it won't. Just be aware of the things around you. It can be a little fragile. I dunno but no biggie. The bathroom door handle is kinda broken so it was Hard to open the door.
There's a blowdryer, the usual one that they use in the hotel.

There is a fireplace as well which is nice.
Tv was a good size.

We were in room 323. Seems to be pretty quiet to us. Almost at the corner side looking at the park place lift.

Overall- we are going back again for sure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladysoul87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigwhiteskiresort, Manager at Inn at Big White, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear ladysoul87,

Thank you for providing such thoughtful and thorough feedback regarding your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort. We have looked into the bathroom door handle and have made the appropriate repairs - thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Inn at Big White Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Comfortable room, great view, great stay! Staff are outstanding here. always eager to serve! The room was clean, beds were comfortable. pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. Activity room has ping pong and foosball table. Reasonable food prices at in house restaurant and mini kitchen in rooms. free coffee in rooms as well. close to village and lift is short walk away.

Room Tip: Second or third floor even numbers will get you a view!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigwhiteskiresort, Manager at Inn at Big White, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi Daryl B,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Inn at Big White. We are thrilled that you had an amazing time and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again next year!

Kind regards,
Inn at Big White Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews