We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sheepscombe Byre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Snowshill, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
primrose3...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning location!”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Sheepscombe Byre is a beautifully presented and spotlessly clean holiday cottage. Situated in a peaceful and tranquil location with spectacular views, it provides the perfect getaway. It is in a perfect position to explore the Cotswolds, with Broadway being just a few minutes away by car. Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryanedwi...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
779 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“View to vye for”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Look no further for your dream holiday cottage. You don't need to. Seeing is believing how fantastic the view is from this beautifully crafted, cosy and spotlessly clean cottage. Sheep mow the fields all the way down from the escarpment and on across the Vale of Evesham. The effervescent owners live on site and an excellent village pub is just a short stroll away. Don't miss the giant giraffe in the garden!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerBerlin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Sheepscombe Byre provides all the comfort and high standards for a perfect holiday home. Well equipped, spotlessly clean, breath - taking views, peaceful location and an ideal home base for exploring the beautiful countryside. Our thanks to Jacki for being such a welcoming and helpful host. We look forward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick W
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat in a stunning location”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked the cottage via the owners own site. One of the things that attracted me was the location and another the 6 foot bed, (which I am always surprised to find is the exception and not the norm) and the overall high specification of the accommodation and the secluded position.

On arrival the view was the first thing noticed, it sweeps down toward Broadway and beyond toward Evesham, the Broadway tower could be seen to the right, on the hill above. The next thing noted were the quiet surroundings, and this was especially so during the night, with only the local sheep and a dog barking occasionally in the distance. On a couple of mornings, in the early hours there was the hoot of an owl, but other than that it was probably the quietest place I've been to in the UK.

The byre had all amenities and all the facilities the average person could need and was an excellent base to explore the surrounding countryside.

A well planned , well cared for and well maintained premise that has everything needed in a stunning location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy C
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic cottage in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage exceeded even my high expectations in so many ways. It is much more spacious than it appears in the photos. The kitchen was well stocked, the whole place was immaculate, and the owner's, who live on site, could not have been more helpful and gracious-from excellent sightseeing suggestions to walks in the area to the history of the surroundings. This place is perfectly placed, in the sense that it is extremely close to Broadway (2 mile drive or half hour or so walk) which is a lovely village with all the amenities you need. Do not miss the Broadway Deli-remarkable place. We settled in for a week and had myriad trails at our fingertips, and on rainy days it was an easy drive to wonderful villages, gardens, museums, etc. I would return to this place without hesitation and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing