We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Gite!”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Welcome Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Terrace
Welcome
Garden
Garden in the spring
Queenbedroom
Parental bedroom
Children bedroom
The parental bedroom
A detail
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Kitchen
A detail in the kitchen
The Cottage
The castle in the Parc of Clères
Suitcases Jean Delacour - Park of Clères
A bird in the Parc of Clères
The garden of the Parc of Clères
The pelican in the Parc of Clères
The lake of the Parc of Clères
Festival 'Voices and Paths' Clères
Festival 'Voices and Paths' Clères
The Festival 'Voix & Chemins' in Clères
The Medieval Fest in Clères
The Medieval Fest in Clères
The Medieval Fest in Clères
The Dieppe Marina (30km)
The Armada Festival - Rouen Marina (20 km)
The Armada Festival - Rouen Marina (20 km)
The Armada Festival - Rouen (20 km)
The covered market in winter - Clères Down town (100m)
The covered market - Clères Down town (100m)
The beaches of Veules les Roses in November
The beaches of Veules les Roses in November
Pick your fruit and vegetables yourself in the farms Authieux to 2 km
In January, taste the traditional galette made in the double bread oven, old (Montcauvaire 2 KM)
The old double bread oven (Montcauvaire 2 KM)
Many hiking trails mountain bike around CLERES (loans free bikes)
Clères games for children.
Tennis courts - Clères - Free access
Rail station - Clères - (400 m)
Downtown Clères
Daffodil Festival - Late March - Downtown CLERES - Market
Daffodil Festival - Late March - Downtown CLERES
Daffodil Festival - Late March - Downtown CLERES
A peacock - Park of Clères
A walibi - Parc de Clères
A walibi - Parc de Clères
Impala - Park of CLères
A peacock - Park of Clères
Flamingos - Park of Clères
A pelican - Park of Clères
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cleres, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
rush4jelb
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Gite!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Immaculate, well-equipped accommodation, with a beautiful private garden. The owner, Corinne, was incredibly welcoming, hospitable, kind and friendly. We received the warmest of welcomes, with plenty of advice about the surrounding area. We would highly recommend this gite; it is in a great location within a lovely village. Thank you Corrine for the lovely welcome gift of local produce and your lovely home baking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you very much Lynn for your nice message.
We really had a lot of fun welcoming you. Your little family is so friendly.
We hope that the return to Scotland was not too hard after these two weeks exceptionally so sunny in Normandy.
Best wishes,
Corinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful host, a beautiful Gite in a friendly French village.”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a brilliant stay in a comfortable, tastefully decorated Gite.
Spotlessly clean, and a little gift waiting for us.
Corinne ensured we were provided with all information we needed, including helping us get around to places of interest.
A SatNav or GPS a definite must, unless you understand motorway exits.
I am definitely going back for a longer stay in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Gite and Cleres.
Liked least: I found the sofa in the lounge a little uncomfortable, but do have a bad back.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Manys Angela for this lovely message,
It was a great pleasure to welcome you ... and our greatest reward is to see you return to discover all the little corners that you have not seen.
This time, perhaps you may also to participate in the life of our village: Workshops "aquarelle" in the parc of Clères with Peggy or Rex, Festival "Eglises en scène" organized by our dynamic team of the tourist office in June / July and our beautiful medieval festivals rescheduled for early summer 2017 by volunteers from the "Foyer de la culture" and the team of Clères Park.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again with your friend and ...get to know your humorous uncle,
Sincerely,
Corinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazfsmith
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Romantic, stylish, comfortable”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Corrine was very kind and friendly during our stay. She gave us a welcome hamper of local produce and helpful advice about visiting Rouen and Etretat. The gite is recently refurbished well-equipped, spotlessly clean, and very stylishly furnished. It was converted from a garage/stable and is detached, with a small private garden and patio. The local zoo park was fantastic - most animals free to roam including gibbons, wallabies, pelicans and red pandas! Rouen is only a short drive (or train ride) away. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and comfort
Liked least: We found the sofa a little uncomfortable - but this is very minor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tres bon souvenir / Very good memory”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We spend a week for our short vacance. The madame (Corinne) made the interior of the Gitte in a good and joyful harmony, and we see that she also enjoyed to do that. Although being at three steps from the village center, the garden behind the house is quiet and the birds were making their nest in a tree in front of it. To eat out, we had enough restaurants around of reasonable price and quality. One night we climbed up to the neighbor village Frichemesnil to dinner in Au Super Fin [Michelin star restaurant 2015] just before their summer vacance closure. It was one of the happiest dinner of us. We've been also to Dieppe to see the sea and eat fresh fishes. The sncf station is easy to access from the Gitte.
We recommend the sejour of this Gitte for young as well as senior generations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCBG
UK
1 review
“Lovely gite in a great location”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This gite is as nice as it looks in the pictures. Two adults and three year old twins, we searched hard to find somewhere that to us was perfect and we pretty much found it here: in a village with shops, not too far from Calais, within driving distance of the coast (Dieppe has a great pirate ship playground for children), and with its own parking and garden. The gite had lots of storage spaces, dishwasher, toys for the garden, and a fabulous boulangerie a minute's walk away for early morning croissants and breads. The train to Rouen takes 15 minutes and is well worth a visit. Corinne was a very kind and helpful host, and there was a lovely welcome pack on arrival. Spotless and with everything you could need, we highly recommend this gite, and we hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing