We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food & friendly service”

Green Pastures Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Visited with a friend on a Saturday lunchtime and had a delicious lunch. Lovely clean cafe with very friendly staff. The quiche was delicious. Not my first visit and I have always had great food and service. I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ataylor85398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Part of the Westhill church, the green pastures cafe is a pleasant place for a family to relax. We went for breakfast and to be totally honest the menu is really limited (needs a full Scottish breakfast!!) but then it's a small kitchen cafe. We had pancakes topped with devenick dairy bacon smothered in maple syrup. It was tasty and we left full, kids enjoyed themselves. Give it a try, it's becoming popular.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Surrounded by super views of the Aberdeen countryside we had a lovely lunch.
Homemade chicken soup and sandwich. It was full of chicken and very tasty. Followed by a large light pancake with butter and jam. the staff were very friendly. Great value.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynnfenton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stop for coffee and cake or lunch . Good food, freshly made and excellent value . Great service , spotlessly clean and lovely views .

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Aileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Had wonderful scones and pancakes here the other day, freshly baked. So good we came back for lunch today and enjoyed the best sandwiches ever. Super fresh buns, tasty fillings -just right amount, not so much it was too squidgy, not so little you had to spread it around!! Followed by a lovely tray bake, excellent coffee. Service was excellent, friendly.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank littleworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Pastures Cafe also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Green Pastures Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing