We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than I'd hoped for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lunzjata Mansions

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fontana, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicola C
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Even better than I'd hoped for...”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a beautiful apartment, airy and spacious, and with glorious views up and down the valley. Gorgeous pool and jacuzzi - perfect place for sipping a glass of the local wine. Found everything very peaceful and private. The big, squashy sofas were the most comfortable seating I've ever come across in a rental property. The owner lives on site and could not have been more helpful.
We chose not to hire a car and had great fun exploring on the buses - 7-day unlimited pass a bargain 12 euros pp and bus station a ten minute walk away. Thoroughly recommend Xlendi (20 min. walk; 5 minutes on bus from nearby bus stop) for swimming, spectacular cliffs and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and jacuzzi
Liked least: Proper washing line and pegs would have been useful. Also a good teapot!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thanks for choosing lunzjata mansions. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to host you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DundeeTra...
Dundee, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great house in idyllic location”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booking this property was very straightforward and the owner replied to all our emails promptly with thorough information.
It seems slightly strange that the house is described as a bungalow as there are 4 levels to the property, but don't let that put you off as the layout of the house, neighbouring property and owners' penthouse means there is great privacy both in the house, at the pool / decking area and in the garden.
One huge advantage with the owner living on site is the cleanliness of the pool area is beyond any other property we've ever stayed at. The owner would check the pool area early each morning to ensure chlorine levels and general cleanliness were up to standard.
The internal standard of this house was also as high or higher than any other property we've rented in Gozo, everything worked as advertised and we had no problems getting good wifi signals throughout the property and at the pool side. The cellar housed a separate bedroom and games room with snooker table which kept the kids happy when it was too hot to be outside in the middle of the afternoon.
The pool area is really exceptional. with a separate small jacuzzi pool which had some nice shade during the burning hot afternoons. The owner had also built a little bunker underneath the decking area where you could shelter from the sun.
The nearest bus stop is less than 3 minutes walk away and the nearest minimarket, pharmacy and grocery was around 5 minutes walk. The centre of Rabat (Victoria) and bus station is about 10-15 minutes walk.
The views down the Lunzjata Valley are spectacular and friends of ours staying at Xlendi walked to and from this property from the beach in around 20 minutes.
All in all a brilliant house with a very helpful owner in a great location. We'd definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and view
Liked least: there was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott611
Uppsala County, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family had a weeks holiday in July, the accommodation was great, plenty of space. The pool was fantastic for all of us, the children were never out of it.

The owner Joe was a great, any problems he was always at hand, he booked all of our airport transfers for us which made it a trouble free holiday.

We were not far from local shops and the capital, they had a feast going on during our week which was fun. All in all a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: Weather was too hot for small children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piet H
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for more than a week, the owner was very helpful showing us around the mansion.
The swimming pool with whirlpool is great, the view of the valley is unbeatable and the sunbeds were new and comfortable.

Only point of critique is the kitchen appliances, the pans where old and the handles where loose. Internet was not always working, don't know if that is the fault of the owner or Melita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and swimming pool
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review. It was really nice hosting you and we look forward to host you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus B
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Terrasse mit Ausblick und Abendsonne
Liked least: Mangelhafte Austattung
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for your stay. As regards the airconditioning the advert says that they are on a coin meter. As regards weather i cannot be blamed that it was cold and windy to swim in the pool.Unfortunately this year we had a warm sunny winter but then the weather turned cloudy with showers and windy in may. Its really good that you liked the house and views and that the service that i gave you was statisfactory.Hope to host you again in the future with better weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;