We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MaukC504
United Kingdom

We loved our stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 July 2022
Delightful, wholesome and charming. This hotel delivers quality without pretense. Simple but comfortable rooms, very nice restaurant and lounge.
We had a wonderful dinner and the service was excellent.

Two remarks: I could smell that a previous guest had smoked in my room and the curtain needed a repair. Otherwise everything was wonderful.
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road.
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
façade hiver
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
Free Wifi
Restaurant
exterieur
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre avec balcon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
Free Wifi
Free parking
Résidence Goélia Les Chalets de Valoria à Valloire
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
AU$143
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
1.9 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Hotel du Cret Rond
Pool
View more hotels in Valloire
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
123
45
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
45
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board one night ski lift cheese bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2022

Had a brillant week skiing at the end of January. This hotel was brilliant. Friendly, great food and amazing value.

The hotel is a bit of a walk to the Verneys ski lift but not too bad, You could wait for the free ski bus but usually quicker to walk. At the end of the day we would ski into Valloire as it was an excellent run (and the run to Verneys was quite icy) and then get the free skibus which went every 15 minutes.

The hotel was outstanding. Not fancy and pretentious but good solid French quality. The bedroom was a good size (Far better than we have had before in this price bracket). Looked like they had been recently refurbished . Comfortable bed, excellent shower what more do you need, :) Only issue was that the room was quite cold the first day. (possibly because we were tired from the journey and the room had been aired) however when we mentioned it we were given a portable heater and all was fine.

We were on half board which is a no-brainer. Breakfast was excellent with all the usual that you would expect in a French hotel. (If you want bacon and egg and black pudding you are in the wrong country). Dinner was also excelllent, Starter, Main, sometimes cheese, and pudding. all good standard and well presented. No choice but there was nothing we didn't like. One night was fondue. Good choice of reasonably priced wine.

The hotel has been in the family for generations and they clearly have great pride in it. The current owner is an absolute delight, but you do need to make the effort as she doesn't speak English (fair enough and the same in much of France).

We will certainly be going back as soon as we get the opportunity.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbertm0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed here over Christmas 2019 and passed a beautiful tranquil week on the slopes with incredible cuisine every morning and evening. The rooms are comfortable, somewhat basic but spotlessly clean and modern and the welcome from Mme Martin and staff was warm and consistently great. This is more than a 2 star hotel and we will be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank malcolm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Just back from a 3 day stay, 2 persons plus dog, plus velo.

We were immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, and the room was spacious and very well maintained. The staff were very attentive and helpful, and our dog was made welcome. We had dinner in the hotel on our first night, opting for the set 4 course menu, which could not be faulted.

The hotel has garage space for cycles, separate garage space for motor bikes, and plenty of car parking space available.

The only minor disappointment, and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5, was breakfast. On our first morning breakfast was good, with an assortment of cereals, fruit cocktail, pastries, bread cheese and ham on the buffet. On our second and third morning, no fruit cocktail, no ham, no cheese. Not sure why the change.

The village centre is a 2km, 20 minute walk, downhill, and uphill on the way back. Not a problem for us, but may be a consideration for some.

All things considered, a pleasant stay, and as cleanliness is a priority for us, we would probably return.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Just back from our stay at Hotel du Cret Rond and couldn’t be more delighted. This hotel was perfect for our party of four( + dog ( two cyclists). We wanted an unpretentious hotel with good food and got exactly that! Utterly professional and welcoming owner and staff and we all appreciated the care and time given to explain menus etc. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - 5 days of super local food as well. I would certainly choose this hotel if I was returning to this area.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 521jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Du Cret Rond for a week whilst skiing in Valloire. We loved every aspect of the place, especially the friendly staff, breakfast and the close proximity to the Les Verney's ski lift - which is, in our opinion the very bast lift to start and end your ski day. Plenty of free parking close by and only 200m from the hotel. Breakfast was superb and plentiful and we enjoyed two meals in the restaurant. The only slight niggle was that the bedroom that we had was really rather small for two people with two large suitcases. This was manageable though and shouldn't be a cause for concern. The shower was one of the best that we have had in the mountains and (double head - one being a large rain head). Would recommend - and if we are ever back in the region, would certainly consider staying again. Thank You!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank volcanoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews