We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect overnight”

Grand Hotel de Lyon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel de Lyon
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vals-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were warmly welcomed and given a spotless room. The town is charming and easy to walk through. There's even a parking lot nearby! Dinner was terrific - both food and service - and breakfast was good. A little pricey, but very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2015

We've lived in France for 18 years and have spent time in lots of hotels. The Grand is the best hotel we have found. The owners are charming and the room was excellent. The owner is also the chef de cuisine, his meals are very well prepared and presented. An excellent wine list.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimdunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Lovely hotel, room was very clean, neat and tidy. Lovely decor. The Staff where excellent as was the food and overall comfort.

Definitely a very comfortable hotel and well worth a stay. Friendly and quiet with a hint of old and modern traditional themes combined.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My husband and I spent one night here whilst touring France in September 2014. We found the management and their staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well situated with a good restaurant. The rooms were ok. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for two nights in July 2014 whilst touring France. The hotel is central and well located, prices are reasonable and the rooms pleasant and modern. We had a front facing room with a small balcony and an en suite bathroom. Initially we had been allocated a smaller room at the back with a shower (which is not what we had booked) but we were moved when we questioned this.
We "upgraded" to half board and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Breakfast was self service buffet with a good selection available. Evening meal was a set menu with a choice of starter and desert (plus cheese) but no choice of main. Both our evening meals were excellent.
Overall we would recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarchHare2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vals-les-Bains
0.2 km away
Hotel Helvie
Hotel Helvie
#2 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
228 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel des Bains
Grand Hotel des Bains
#4 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
211 reviews
0 km away
Les Celestins
Les Celestins
#5 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chateau Clement
Chateau Clement
#1 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
159 reviews
27.2 km away
Domaine de Chalveches
Domaine de Chalveches
#1 of 1 in Faugeres
202 reviews
29.9 km away
Hotel Le Provence
Hotel Le Provence
#1 of 2 in Lanarce
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel de Lyon

Address: 11 avenue Paul Ribeyre, 07600 Vals-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Vals-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vals-les-Bains
Price Range: $151 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel de Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing