We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
78
46
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
46
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We've lived in France for 18 years and have spent time in lots of hotels. The Grand is the best hotel we have found. The owners are charming and the room was excellent. The owner is also the chef de cuisine, his meals are very well prepared and presented. An excellent wine list.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimdunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Lovely hotel, room was very clean, neat and tidy. Lovely decor. The Staff where excellent as was the food and overall comfort.

Definitely a very comfortable hotel and well worth a stay. Friendly and quiet with a hint of old and modern traditional themes combined.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My husband and I spent one night here whilst touring France in September 2014. We found the management and their staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well situated with a good restaurant. The rooms were ok. We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for two nights in July 2014 whilst touring France. The hotel is central and well located, prices are reasonable and the rooms pleasant and modern. We had a front facing room with a small balcony and an en suite bathroom. Initially we had been allocated a smaller room at the back with a shower (which is not what we had booked) but we were moved when we questioned this.
We "upgraded" to half board and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Breakfast was self service buffet with a good selection available. Evening meal was a set menu with a choice of starter and desert (plus cheese) but no choice of main. Both our evening meals were excellent.
Overall we would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarchHare2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent two delightful nights here, our room was spacious and excellent en-suite. The food was very good value both breakfast and evening meals, we stayed demi-pension and thoroughly enjoyed the food and wine. The service in the restaurant was first class and the staff made sure that we were happy with the food and wine. It is a lovely hotel and it is run with the intention that the guests enjoy their stay and we would certainly love to return. We have lovely memories of sitting on the terrace and enjoying the atmosphere of the hotel and town. Altogether a real joy.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews