We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel de Lyon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Helvie(Vals-les-Bains)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Aimee(Vals-les-Bains)
USD 162
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel des Bains(Vals-les-Bains)
USD 116
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pavillon Kalensa(Vals-les-Bains)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Celestins(Vals-les-Bains)
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ma promesse(Vals-les-Bains)
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Jacques(Vals-les-Bains)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
70
44
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
44
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My husband and I spent one night here whilst touring France in September 2014. We found the management and their staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well situated with a good restaurant. The rooms were ok. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for two nights in July 2014 whilst touring France. The hotel is central and well located, prices are reasonable and the rooms pleasant and modern. We had a front facing room with a small balcony and an en suite bathroom. Initially we had been allocated a smaller room at the back with a shower (which is not what we had booked) but we were moved when we questioned this.
We "upgraded" to half board and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Breakfast was self service buffet with a good selection available. Evening meal was a set menu with a choice of starter and desert (plus cheese) but no choice of main. Both our evening meals were excellent.
Overall we would recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarchHare2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent two delightful nights here, our room was spacious and excellent en-suite. The food was very good value both breakfast and evening meals, we stayed demi-pension and thoroughly enjoyed the food and wine. The service in the restaurant was first class and the staff made sure that we were happy with the food and wine. It is a lovely hotel and it is run with the intention that the guests enjoy their stay and we would certainly love to return. We have lovely memories of sitting on the terrace and enjoying the atmosphere of the hotel and town. Altogether a real joy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A lovely old typical hotel restaurant with excellent service and local menu. Wines very drinkable and food was just what we wanted early on in our trip. Worth walking across the bridge from the town to the thermes bit the other side of the river.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sailorgirlsuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A traditional, old-fashioned and typical spa resort hotel ideally situated on a fairly quiet main street; easy to find and park, the hotel reception welcoming and helpful. The rooms have had a makeover quite recently and we enjoyed a reasonably large and light room on the 3rd floor overlooking the town (“forest view” rooms at the rear are darker). All the basic needs are provided for and everything works well, the beds are comfortable and bed linen of good quality. The walls are not especially well insulated but hotel guests in this kind of establishment are usually considerate. In a pleasant dining room we enjoyed a reasonably-priced dinner and the breakfast buffet was varied and wholesome.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are brighter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews