We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
78
46
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
46
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent two delightful nights here, our room was spacious and excellent en-suite. The food was very good value both breakfast and evening meals, we stayed demi-pension and thoroughly enjoyed the food and wine. The service in the restaurant was first class and the staff made sure that we were happy with the food and wine. It is a lovely hotel and it is run with the intention that the guests enjoy their stay and we would certainly love to return. We have lovely memories of sitting on the terrace and enjoying the atmosphere of the hotel and town. Altogether a real joy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A lovely old typical hotel restaurant with excellent service and local menu. Wines very drinkable and food was just what we wanted early on in our trip. Worth walking across the bridge from the town to the thermes bit the other side of the river.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sailorgirlsuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A traditional, old-fashioned and typical spa resort hotel ideally situated on a fairly quiet main street; easy to find and park, the hotel reception welcoming and helpful. The rooms have had a makeover quite recently and we enjoyed a reasonably large and light room on the 3rd floor overlooking the town (“forest view” rooms at the rear are darker). All the basic needs are provided for and everything works well, the beds are comfortable and bed linen of good quality. The walls are not especially well insulated but hotel guests in this kind of establishment are usually considerate. In a pleasant dining room we enjoyed a reasonably-priced dinner and the breakfast buffet was varied and wholesome.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are brighter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Through Logis de France we found this hotel. It lies in the charming village of Vals-les-Bains. The hotel itslef is old, bur charming. Rooms are weel-renovated and bathrooms are nice. They have good value family room for 4 or 5 persons. The service is friendly and there is a lovely terrace with a small pool that can be covered in cold weather. The real gem is the restaurant. Nice breakfast with a wide selection by Franch standards. I highly recommend having dinner there. Prices are very reasonable and the food is good. Thre is also a lounge with a big television where you are welcome to hang out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkcsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We had a large room with one double, one single and a bed settee for the two of us. Apart from a modern bathroom there was a separate toilet, which is unusual. The hotel has a very good restaurant with a large outdoor terrace which has to be booked early to obtain a table. However, there are several other good restaurants adjacent to the hotel.

Vals-les-Bains is noted for its Thermal Baths and lovely riverside walks

Very friendly, helpful staff and excellent value. Would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EffCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews