We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautful, comfortable Chalet in central location...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Tignes, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gdance201...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautful, comfortable Chalet in central location with helpful, friendly hosts”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Have just returned from spending a very enjoyable week with Kev and Charlie, the chalet hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them, be it special dietary requirements, or picking you up after a long walk! The chalet is in a central location, convenient for lifts, walks and free summer activities. Lift passes are free in the summer too. Bedrooms are tastefully decorated with stunning views of the mountains, most rooms also have a balcony. For breakfast each day there is a choice of hot food, also cereals, bread, various spreads and homemade jam provided by Kev's mum. Every day there are delicious cakes baked by Charlie to sample when you return after a hard days biking or walking. The three course evening meals are restaurant standard, beautifully cooked and presented, with excellent wine provided, not cheap plonk!
Kev and Charlie are exceptional hosts making this a truly wonderful place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris O
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to have your holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I'm not one for writing reviews but I think after staying here it deserves to be mentioned. From the moment Kev and Charlie picked us they they were great. I've never had a host so friendly and helpful. The chalet is in a great location and only a few hundred meters from the centre. After each day there is a sauna and indoor pool to relax in. The food that is cooked each evening is all freshly prepared the same day. We are already planning our next trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Cheers Chris, thanks for taking the time to write a quick review. Hope all is good with you. All the best, Kev Charlie and Rusty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Superb accommodation and hosts”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family (2 adults & 2 children) had a fantastic week in Tignes staying in Chalet Les Andes. Both bedrooms were very comfortable and clean. The boys enjoyed the pool (and the pool table) whilst the adults were grateful for the sauna after a days mountain biking.
Kev and Charlie were excellent hosts with nothing being too much bother - from little touches like remembering the youngest member of our party liking warm milk with his cereals to retrieving our family (including bikes) from Val d'Isere when one of us fell ill. Rusty (the dog) is also a delight.
Breakfast and evening meals were all delicious and Charlie's afternoon tea treats were always eagerly anticipated on our return to the Chalet.
Beyond hiking and mountain biking, Tignes has many activities to try most of which are free with the Open Tignes pass.
We would certainly stay at Chalet Les Andes on future trips to Tignes and have no hesitation in recommending it others.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hi Jane and family, thanks for a nice review, glad you had a great time. Hope you enjoyed the Wam park on the way home, or maybe just chilled.
See you next time, (for two weeks ;-) ) Kev Charlie and Rusty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant_192
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay for an active/mountain bike holiday!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Chalet Les Andes with Chill Alp. My son and I used it as base for a weeks mountain biking in Tignes.

I chose Chill Alp/Chalet Les Andes as the price was comparable to other accommodation in Tignes but it also included food and had secure bike storage facilities (which from experience can be difficult to find in some hotels).

The Chalet is very clean, comfortable and spacious. It had everything we required and more. It was great to be able to relax in the private pool & sauna after a busy day on the mountains and the indoor bike storage/maintenance area was ideal for storing and working on the bikes. The location is perfect for an active/biking holiday, very central and just a few minutes walk/ride to the chairlifts (which are all free to use :>). There is also plenty of things to do nearby if the weather is not so good.

Kev and Charlie are great hosts and ensure the accommodation feels like a home from home. The food was an excellent standard and plentiful to keep us fueled up for active days in the mountains.

I highly recommend Chil Alp//Chalet Les Andes and hope to return at some point.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Grant, let me know if you want that pre Xmas ski break.
All the best, Kev and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattgalla...
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Feels like home and you automatically relax upon arrival!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Where to start..... As a family we have stayed with Kev and Charlie twice now and loved it more each time! The accommodation is light and airy, the food is amazing and well thought out, the amenities the chalet has to offer are perfect, the kids loved the xbox/chill area immensely and the space you have to relax is exactly what you need on holiday.
We book a week each time we stay and the kids always end up not wanting to go home!
The food is amazing!
3 courses of scrumptious food most nights, gorgeous breakfasts and the magical cakes that charlie makes are just divine! My childrens current favourite this time are her delicious chocolate brownies!
They cater to dietary your needs as well as fussy kids. All to make your stay as perfect as they can make it.
Kev and Charlie are perfect hosts and rusty always kept us entertained chasing the shadows round the dining room!
The location of the chalet couldn't be better, 5 minute walk into the centre of tignes and into all the action! With so many activities on offer in tignes you will be spoilt for choice!
From start to finish our experience at the Les Andes Chalet was just perfect. Whether your looking for an action packed break or a relaxing week away the Les Andes Chalet is the place to go!

If we could give it more than 5 stars we would!

Thanks for an amazing week!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review Matt/Jen, it looks like you enjoyed your stay so much we will be seeing you again next week for a return visit. see you then.
Kev, Charlie and Rusty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing