We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more could you ask for?”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tignes, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James F
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful chalet, well appointed and comfy! But the best part about the chalet was our host Steph (rated no. 6 in all of ski world don't you know). Despite only having one functioning kidney, her skill in the kitchen and catering to everyone's needs was flawless! Even after suffering a head injury from a swinging door she turned up with a smile on her face and a plate full of wholesome foodieness.

In all seriousness we couldn't have asked for more, we were completely satiated every night with a 3 course meal and enough wine to sink a Frenchman. Thank you Steph for everything, you made our holiday amazing and we will seek you out next season. Ski world, keep hold of this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Hi James,
Many thanks for your kind words! We will make sure we pass them on to Steph, Indeed we have every intentions to keep hold of her! Her hosting talents have certainly not gone unnoticed, and its great that you have applauded her here. Glad you liked the chalet too! What a view, heh?
Best wishes, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Alps.
The Opera Chalets and Skiworld teams.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACB267
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great apartment for a summer stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a generous sized apartment close to the lake and all the activities. It's clearly designed for the ski season rather than summer so whilst it has a balcony with great views it only has 2 seats to sit out and no table. The kitchen was reasonably kitted out but could have done with some more utensils etc. We found eating out in Tignes very expensive so used the kitchen to make most of our evening meals. The TV with English channels was a bonus after busy days on he mountains. The Tignes active card is great and included more activities than we could fit in the week! The mountain biking is the real attraction and not for beginners. The ski lifts are free to use and a great way of exploring the mountains. Booking the activities was often confusing as different activities seemed to have different processes and didn't always make sense sometimes resulting in long queues. We were there for a week and certainly could have stayed longer. Our kids said it was better than Disney World!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschirmei...
Pinner, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“60th Birthday Party”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved the apartment! Very large lounge/dinning room with Lots of space to sit & chill . The chalet girls were very attentive nothing was too much trouble !! & The food was fantastic !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip66056...
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing