We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Chalet in the centre of Tignes Le Lac”
other travellers have booked this property
The Retreat,6 ensuite rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Retreat,6 ensuite rooms
The Retreat Chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Retreat,6 ensuite rooms
The Retreat Chalet
The Retreat chalet
The Retreat chalet
The Retreat chalet has an outside hot tub
floor plan
floor plan
150km of graded and maintained trails, Free uplifts !! Pick up you lift pass from the tourist office
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tignes, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Riverholm...
Hampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful Chalet in the centre of Tignes Le Lac”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This large, clean comfortable Chalet has easy access to all the lifts, the Lake and the centre of town. It provides an excellent base for biking, walking and exploring, not only Tignes, but also other nearby valleys such as Val d'Isere.
We received the personal attention of the company owners, Charlie and Kev, from our first enquiry right through to our journey back to the airport. They also provided support and guidance for all activities.
The food they personally prepared for every meal was excellent throughout the week, catering for all dietary needs and was served with excellent choices of wines. We ate far too much!
We took full advantage of the indoor pool and sauna to recover from our activities and enjoyed Charlie's home made cakes. After dinner, we relaxed with the hosts and other guests in the spacious and comfortable lounge, often enjoying a game of Pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tringle20...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A home away from Home”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely chalet with amazing host's, as soon as you walk through the door you can see the personal touch kev and charlie have put on this chalet, a really chilled lounge and kitchen, a bike area. and the walls decorated beautifully. I stayed in this chalet for 2 weeks, and it was really comforting, (long) hot showers, great sized rooms, and rusty the dog making the holiday even more awesome! It's also within a 2 minute ride to the nearest lift centre so you can start your day and head over there in good time to get in the queue for the lift's which open at 10.

I would recommend this chalet to anyone, its slightly cheaper than the larger one but you can still head over to the larger one to use the attractions, eat your meals and relax/chin wag with other guests. I am 110% going to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure Henry, to have you join us again and see you again next year. Good luck with work hope all goes well. Kev Charlie and Rusty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBoyGap...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, excellent hosts, prime location - a winning combo!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a great place to spend New Year. Kev, Lydia and Joe, latterly along with Rusty the dog, could not have provided us with a more engaging and warm welcome. Great food, with good banter and chat when it was appropriate - at ease leaving quiet time if that was all that was wanted.

The rooms were, shall we say, on the tight side but very functional; the food was great - a lovely variety to balance across the whole stay - and no shortage of decent wine either.

But what really distinguishes a Chill Alp vacation from other chalets was Kev - the business owner. He's a generous bloke with his time and personality and really added to the enjoyment of the period we spent with them all. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverholm...
Hampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a family of 6 ranging in age from 2 to 66. We were all warmly welcomed equally to this comfortable chalet by our three hosts (Kev, Charlie and Rusty the Vizsla) and were really made to feel at home? The rooms and en suite bathrooms were basic but comfortable. Views were wonderful!
The food and drink provided was amazing with generous portions. We are all on diets now!
We were given great advice on how to make the best of the huge range of activities available in Tibnes - many of them for free!
WE all enjoyed comparing our day's activities with our hosts and the other guests in the large comfortable lounge/dining area? We also enjoyed an APRES activities drink as the sun set on the large terrace and Hot Tub.
We will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and their food?
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamy50
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing long weekend”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You really could not wish for a better place to stay than at chill Alp retreats. Kev and Charlie are the most friendly and attentive hosts. The food is outstanding, the rooms are great, there is a hot tube as well. The location is fantastic right in the middle of Tignes with a vast array of activities on your doorstep and stunning scenery. We spent a long weekend there and would highly recommend to anyone and certainly plan of visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing