We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
388
158
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
158
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc en ciel family room free wifi excellent breakfast thonon parking bonus garage lake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Nice, friendly hotel with modern rooms.All very clean everywhere. Free parking. Wifi. Great breakfast. Only 5 mins walk to the centre of Thonon. Good value for money. Stayed 2 nights. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise f, Responsable réception at L'Arc en Ciel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guests,
Many many thanks for your so kind review ! We were so happy reading this, and the whole staff wants to thank you for this !
We hope to see you once more, and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

A quaint wee hotel with clean rooms, our room had a balcony onto the main road but had double french doors so it was quiet. The hotel has a small pool and a gym that has a sauna room and jacuzzi...oh there's a ping-pong table too... Downside, our room didn't have air-conditioning and while it was bearable in April I'm not sure I'd be as happy in summer. The mattress has also seen better days. Those are the only two negatives to be honest but otherwise rather nice place and recommend if you're planning touring the lake.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We stayed in a family room that was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and attentive. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed our evening meal. It was delicious, plentiful and a terrific value. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Family room is great
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jmr717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise f, Responsable réception at L'Arc en Ciel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Bonjour,

Many thanks for this very kind survey, we were happy to welcome you in Arc en ciel and to read your satisfaction of your stay. We hope to see you may be next year and wish you best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stopped for 4 nights to use as a base for visiting the slopes but not to ski. The price was fair and the room very pleasing. No BBC on the tv and had to revert to watching the occasional CNN but that besides all good. Was quite busy so parking out front limited but there is the bonus of an underground garage.

Room Tip: There is a outdoor pool open in summer hence a room with balcony overlooking that would beat the car park at the front.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dgc837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise f, Responsable réception at L'Arc en Ciel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

bonjour,

Many thanks for your very good survey on this website.
We were happy to welcome you in Arc en ciel, and of course to read your satisfaction of your room.
The whole team wigh you best regards and hope to see you may be at another season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We had a really nice stay at l'Arc en Ciel, and we will definitely coming back. The service was really nice and the person at the front desk was really helpful. The room was simply beautiful, very well decorated and super clean, and the mattress was so comfortable !

It is walking distance to Thonon city center and the lake - very well located.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise f, Responsable réception at L'Arc en Ciel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guests,

many thankds for this very kind survey ! We were very happy to read your satisfaction of your stay in Hotel Arc en ciel. All our team thank you for so well describing your room and matress, and the sympathie of our team !
We hope to welcome you in Arc en ciel once more and whish you our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews