We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
57
188
154
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
188
154
56
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

All other hotels in Thonon-les-Bains were full, so I had to book this one for our one night stay. You get what you pay for and this budget hotel has very small rooms without anything to sit on than your bed and with no space for putting your suitcases. Small and clean bathroom. Sleep quality was good due to the quiet area around the hotel. Breakfast was better than I expected and absolutely fair priced. 40 minutes walk to the town centre (we didn´t have a car).

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after checking out of our previous hotel due to poor conditions. Luckily they had rooms available here. We stayed for 5 nights at a very good rate for the area. Facilities were good and room very clean. Room serviced each day to a good standard. A pleasant hotel and room in all. Would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Nice and easy to use.
The homepage and booking site is a little trouplesome
I could not book more than me in a family room - and only me for breakfast
But when we arrived late night - no problems room was ready for us all four.
Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank P6687JRmichaeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGELA S, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear JRmichaeln,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Thonon-les-Bains.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
A SANCHEZ
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night en route from interlakken to annecy. The hotel was clean and tidy. There was nowhere to eat close by so tried to get a cab without luck. Ended walking into town to a restaurant. Unfortunately there was no secure parking other than outside hotel in street. Not always good for parking motocycles. The location was not ideal for us and would personally think twice before coming back to this hotel. This is a budget hotel and feels such. Clean and tidy with helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGELA S, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your opinion. I understand your concern for your motorcycles parked in an outside parking lot. Nevertheless the car park of motorcycles is in a private and secure place of the fact that we have a person present 24h/24h and it nothing never passed.
We hope to see again you again.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stopped here just before going skiing for the week after a long drive from Germany.

Very little off street parking but there was free parking on the street. This street parking was well lit but I was concerned leaving our luggage in the car over night. So arranged to park in the disable bay outside the hotel.

The room was clean and warm and the shower was efficient and hot.

We head a family room for 4 and all had a good nights sleep.

Unfortunately on the 4th floor just out side the lift it was very obvious that someone had recently puked on the carpet while it was no longer visible the smell was very apparent.

The breakfast was very basic and limited. And they only serve breakfast not evening meals.

We arrived on the evening of the 1st of Jan and all the restaurants were closed in the area. If you want to eat I advise booking a restaurant or bring your own food.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazdoggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGELA S, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you to have shared your experience further to your stay to the Hotel Ibis budget of Thonon Baths. We are sorry about inconveniences that you met and let us let us have made every effort to improve the quality of the evoked service.
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews