We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other traveller has booked this property
The wrap around, South and East facing second floor balcony attracts the sun all day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wrap around, South and East facing second floor balcony attracts the sun all day
Fully equipped, modern kitchen with seating for five at the kitchen table New sofas for 2016, with comfortable seating for five in the 'sitting room'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The wrap around, South and East facing second floor balcony attracts the sun all day
Fully equipped, modern kitchen with seating for five at the kitchen table
New sofas for 2016, with comfortable seating for five in the 'sitting room'
The main bedroom has a king-sized bed and plenty of storage space and an en-suite shower room
The wrap-around balcony enjoys views of the stunning Criou Peak
The bedroom has an ensuite shower room
Relax on the balcony admiring the views
The second bedroom has 3 full size single beds
The main bathroom
The Grand Massif Express climbs to 1600m in under 8 minutes
The apartment boasts a quiet location, a 2 minute walk from the town square
The town has an historic square, a 2 minute walk from the apartment
The Giffre river is less than  a 5 minute walk from the apartment
Enjoy watching parapenters jump off Criou from the balcony
The town has a bustling weekly market
The apartment is situated in quiet landscaped gardens
The apartment is located in private gardens just off the main quare
The kitchen is very well equipped
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
marym271
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Exactly as advertised. Clean, well equipped, really close to shops and restaurants but in a very quiet building. My husband and 2 teenage sons loved it also

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilmar25
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well equipped and very clean, only downside 1 toilet. We were a party of two couples but we managed okay. Location is great plenty of restaurants and cafes lots of amenities around and nice walks. Not to far to Chamonix and Annecy.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanOodie
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Samoens ...”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Everything about this holiday rental was perfect. The communication with David to arrange our stay was friendly and accommodating, and the communication from Wendy prior to our arrival was likewise. The information sent in advance was clear and extremely informative. The apartment is easy to find, perfectly located, immaculately clean, warm and comfortable, and better equipped than most holiday lets that we have stayed in. It is an easy walk to the Gondola so although the option to use the ski bus was there we never felt the need to use it. If we go back to Samoens this would definitely be our first choice for somewhere to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: That we had to leave ...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Hope you stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look no further............”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Well appointed, comfortable, clean and perfect for 4 adults. My party of 3 middle aged blokes. We didn't cook much but only because we were lazy. Just there to ski. Very close to town centre, bars and restaurants yards away for the apartment but far enough away to be very quiet. For good value try Bar Savoire and Le Sarac. Close for ski rental and shopping.
Underground car park great for dry start to the day, accessed directly from the apartment lifts. Would suggest a car as the ski area is too far to walk and although ski buses are good it is convienient to store skis in car overnight in the secure garage.
Communication with Owner and Housekeeper excellent. Thanks David we will be delighted to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing