We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great chalet that can cater for a big group...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect location in summer next to the leisure park, outdoor pool and close to cable car. 8 bedroom ground floor layout - 2 rooms that can be twins or doubles.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Perfect location in summer next to the leisure park, outdoor pool and close to cable car.
8 bedroom ground floor layout - 2 rooms that can be twins or doubles.
1st Floor plan - 2 family rooms with double or twin and bunks.
2nd Floor plan - 4 double rooms in the eves.
11 bedroom chalet layout. The additional 3 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms is shaded in grey.
Rent the 3 bedroom apartment separately for up to 6 people.
Basement Floor Plan - Games room with table football and 7' American pool table.
Relaxing in style in the hot-tub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
11 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DanielC19...
2 reviews
“Great chalet that can cater for a big group, close enough to the slopes and with superb hospitality”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We took a group of 17 to PureChalets. Throughout the booking process Andy and Liz were really helpful and once we were there their hospitality was warm and generous. Make sure you get taken to the bar accessed by skidoo only!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hugely accommodating- couldn't do enough for us.”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It's a great chalet in an excellent location near ski rental and slopes. Purechalets could not have been warmer or more friendly, going above and beyond to ensure we had everything that we needed. Their knowledge and tips came in real handy during a week of very heavy snow. Food was good and we were left to our own devices all hours of the morning without complaint.

Great for a large group whether you are looking for a relaxing family stay or a few heavy nights.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br00ke123
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the chalet as a group of 14, and found the chalet to meet our needs. It is close to the villiage centre and all of the amenities, and was well equipped. Aspects of the chalet were looking a little tired, but the owners were more than helpful, even giving us a hand with the shopping !!
The villiage of Samoen is a great base to tour the area from, with Geneva, Mont Blanc close by, and the local Grand Massif area is quite stunning in summer time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Chalet Chez Bobeau is not a new chalet but we feel that adds to it's character and charm. We always strive to keep our chalet up to date. For example, this year the chalet has beautiful new solid wood flooring in all the living areas and new tiling in some of the bathrooms to maintain a more modern and comfortable feel.
Unfortunately, you visited at the end of a long summer and there was a small amount of wear and tear to the chalet which we decided would be better to fix at the end of the season rather than disrupt your week.

Needless to say, this will all be fixed for the winter season along with other improvements which we make in the autumn.

We apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

We're glad that you had a good time, regardless, and that you would recommend us to a friend.

We hope to see you back in the future to prove that our chalet and fantastic service really is worthy of all our 5 star reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service in a perfect location”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week at "chez Bobeau". The Chalet is ideally located, close to ski lifts, parks and the historical village center. Makes it easy for children who can do everything by foot.
The catering service was excellent, and the staff both friendly and discrete. Liz and Andy were extremely charming hosts, reliable and on time for all pick up services.
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the skiing grand massif has to offer, proper challenging ski with decent reds and charming blues in the midst of the forest.
So all in all a great week of ski on the slopes and full relaxation at the chalet.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & food
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKP1971
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic for friends with families”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just come back from an amazing week staying at Chez Bobeau. The service was first class and food top notch - nothing was a problem and it made for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. The chalet is perfect for families as the
ski shop and lifts are so close it took minutes to get home after a day of skiing. The local park and the village were close by so there were lots of options to entertain the children outside as well as in the chalet. Liz and Andy made great hosts and their local knowledge invaluable. Our two chalet girls Davina
and Jess were brilliant and a big hit with the kids.
We loved loved loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing