We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David P
New York City, New York

Slope Bliss in France

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024
Ready for the ski trip of a lifetime? Club Med Grand Massif Samoens in France has it all, from epic slopes to unforgettable experiences with "G.O."s. Carole was our skiing instructor extraordinaire, who taught some killer moves and had you laughing all the way down the mountain. Picture this: you and your almost teenage daughter shredding powder during the day, and in the evening, she's having the time of her life at the teen's club with "Mimi," making friends and memories that will last a lifetime. But wait, there's more! Sandra, my stretching coach, was like a magician with those sore muscles, so I was ready to hit the slopes again the next day. And oh, the food! From gourmet delights to comforting classics, every meal was a culinary journey you never wanted to end. It was all so well-organized that you could focus on what truly matters – having the time of your life! Don't wait—book your adventure now and get ready to make memories you'll cherish forever!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Depending on your room's location, it might be a long walk to the main building. I was able to...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$322
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$317
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$317
3.4 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$193
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$193
  • ZenHotels.com
3.4 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free parking
Pool
AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
1.9 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$216
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
3.5 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre
AU$180
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • eDreams
    AU$180
3.8 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
3.3 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
A typical chalet
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.6 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Samoens
Reviews (3,011)
Filter reviews
3,011 results
Traveller rating
2,133
498
203
105
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,133
498
203
105
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand massif ski instructor skyline restaurant ski room chef de village buffet restaurant evening entertainment oysters ski school skyline lounge reception team beautiful resort late breakfast deluxe room skiing resort ski shop the entire week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,011 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

This is truly a reflection of how poorly staff have responded to our complaints at Club Med.

Our family was looking forward to this vacation a lot but we were immediately disappointed once we got off our plane.

We arrived at the airport on Saturday and were looking for our driver which the resort’s sales contract said would be at the Club Med desk, but had to shuffle between one terminal to another and still could not find the club med desk after 45 minutes. We frantically went from one resort desk to another until someone suggested we consult airport information services. The hotel line couldn’t be reached and the airport info services helped us connect to the hotel and said she had heard multiple customers looking for drivers from Club Med that day already. The hotel insisted that the driver is coming or arriving. We found a Club Med driver (who was waiting for another guest) who was also going to the same resort. We asked him about our transport and in quite a rude manner he responded that he couldn’t help us because “we are not his customer”.

Later on we found several other people going to the same resort and being unable to find their drivers as well in the airport, and after an hour and a half of the Club Med driver reluctantly contacting his transport manager he was given permission to drive us because his customer had left already with another Club Med driver.

By the time we got to the resort, we almost had to miss our dinner because of the 2 hour delay at the airport, and we communicated our frustrations to the Welcome and Service manager Sanjai who said he was sorry for the situation and said he would give us an update on what happened exactly with the transport miscommunication, but we didn’t receive anything the next day and decided to ask someone at the reception to send him a message.

The following day we still did not receive anything and consulted Sanjai about it in person on Tuesday. He immediately excused himself for having ‘too many customers to deal with’ and said he already gave a response by sending a letter to our room, which is a total lie because that never happened.

Since our arrival was frantic and rushed , the hotel staff also forgot to give us our ski passes, causing a situation later that made us pay for tickets that would have been free if we had our ski passes. We also complained to Sanjai about this and we got a refund but nothing more.

This experience has ruined what would have been a lovely experience with the amazing mountain views and resort facilities. We are very disappointed with how the Welcome and Services manager had handled our initial complaints, and if it had been handled better that would have improved our experience massively. To the club med staff, please treat this as an opportunity to reflect on how sincerely you treat your customers, and from a customer’s perspective, I would strongly advise the managers to seriously consider how unacceptable some particular members of staff has handled our poor arrival.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scyleunguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Hello scyleunguk
First of all, we'd like to thank you for choosing Club Med de Grand Massif for your recent vacation.

We are sorry to read your comments about the general quality of your welcome and regret that our village did not fully meet your expectations. Hospitality and friendliness are part of our values.

You have also expressed your disappointment with the way you were looked after in the Village. You didn't feel sufficiently supported or listened to, yet at Club Med we are committed to our values of welcome, generosity and comfort. That's why we strive to provide you with top-quality service that meets your every expectation.
We regret that your experience did not measure up to our expertise, which is quite different, and we apologize on behalf of Club Med.

We are committed to identifying and collecting all areas of improvement in our Villages, so that we can constantly improve. Rest assured that we have passed on your comments to our management, who will take full advantage of them.

We hope that this not so satisfactory experience will not undermine your confidence in our services and hope to see you again soon in one of our Club Med Villages.


Sarai, L’Equipe Club Med

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024 via mobile

Hard to fault this hotel. Stunning location; great rooms; lovely pool; excellent service.
Brilliant for families with very young kids.

Considering how many people they feed here every day, food is pretty good although vegetarian / vegan options are extremely limited.

Big shout out to Juliette working behind the very busy bar for her professional & efficient manner - thank you!

Gave it VG instead of excellent because once the cable car stops at sunset, you are more or less confined to the hotel campus, unless you have a car.

Room tip: Be aware that the town is at the bottom of the mountain and only accessible by cable car if you don’t have a car
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mabelineg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024

We had the perfect holidays. The full staff is super nice and helpful, particularly the team in Kids Club. Everyone makes life easy to enjoy the break from the little ones to old ones.

Thank you to the full team for the work! We had great time as a family!!

Room tip: Gym, pool, spa and many other services included. Not just skiing
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 125arieln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Everything was perfect. I joined the Club Ado, Melem being the GO and he was honestly the best supervisor one could have asked for. He was always there with us, laughing with us, listening to us, Melem definitely deserves a raise. The vibes he gives out are amazing and in the evenings, at the disco you know you will for sure have an awesome time because of Melem.
Could not have asked for a better experience. I am extremely grateful to have met him and cannot wait to come again next year!
Merci Melem, ça a été un plaisir de t’avoir connu!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aïtana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024

I had so much fun at club med Massif this year. I especially enjoyed the teen’s club and our geo Melem, everyone is so welcoming and I never felt awkward around them and I got to meet so many new amazing people. I highly recommend if you’re a teen and are looking for a fun time! For examples, our amazing team leader melem choreographed a great dance for our family(where we carried the whole show ;)) and danced all night of course at dj night. We also planned activities together like skiing, and games, or just some downtime together. Anyways, to recap go to pass world teen’s club, you won’t regret it!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews