We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kevin L

Already considering a return trip.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024
We recently enjoyed a one-week ski getaway at Club Med Grand Massif with our family of four, including two small children below 7. The ski facilities located conveniently next to the slopes were easy - peasy, and our kids were exceptionally well taken care of by the Mini Club GO's. A big thank you to Kevin, Rotem, Tahir, Emma, Mathilde, Toto l’abricot, Coraline, Clemence, Noah, and all the rest, of course.

The accommodation was impeccably clean and well-maintained - thank you Job from reception for all the efforts. Having stayed at various Club Med resorts, we can confidently say that the food at Club Med Grand Massif was among the best we've ever experienced within the Club Med chain. Considering the challenge of catering to 1000 people, kudos to the head chef who was always present during meals, ensuring everything was perfect.

A noteworthy aspect of our stay was the constant presence of "Chef du Village" Olivier. His attention to detail and noticeable presence contributed to a perfect blend between discretion and attentive service.

While we visited during the high season, and the club was fully booked, the only downside was the crowdedness. However, we understand that this might be inevitable during peak times, and it likely would have been similar elsewhere. This minor inconvenience did not overshadow the overall positive experience, and we are already considering a return trip.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$212
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
3.4 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Pool
A typical chalet
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
3.1 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
studio avec grand lit très confortable
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • eDreams
3.8 km from Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Samoens
Reviews (3,008)
Filter reviews
3,008 results
Traveller rating
2,131
497
203
105
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,131
497
203
105
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand massif ski instructor skyline restaurant ski room chef de village buffet restaurant evening entertainment oysters ski school skyline lounge reception team beautiful resort late breakfast deluxe room skiing resort ski shop the entire week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,008 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2024

I don’t have 1 negative comment. It’s absolutely a lovely place…the ski staff, the food, the kids club, the entertainment..the entire staff and hotel are simply amazing and the ease of kids running around and enjoying themselves while parents can relax is worth every penny. I can’t say enough wonderful things.

Room tip: Book the kids club and get your ski equipment the day before. The locker is essential so make sure you have it the night before you ski.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 57laureens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Stayed for a week with our 8 month old and 2.5 year old, each went into baby club med and petit club med. Mariana in Petit club med was amazing, our 2.5 yo screams every drop off at nursery, and began like this here but thanks to Mariana by the end of the week he was knocking the door down wanting more “play club”. Collection at baby club med was a little slow… (half an hour sometimes!) petit club med worked a lot better.

Main area is great and felt very safe to let our 2.5yo run free, he loved the steps at the bar to order his drinks and cake time! All staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms great, especially liked the convenience of ours by the baby room. Everything you need for babies including ample food, microwaves, decent cot, baby bath etc.

Only negative is the restaurant doesn’t open until 6:45 and often food isn't even ready then (a particular issue one evening when we had to wait until 7:05 for pasta to be cooked for our toddler). There are no high chairs available except in the restaurant (locked when not meal time) which made feeding our baby her dinner very difficult. They repeatedly said high chairs were available in the babies room but never was there one there from arrival (and we were staying next door). Rooms were also very hot!

Great location excellent ski in ski out. Plenty of activities and all very well kept. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexe378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

Ludovino and her crew on the chalets were really great. Breakfast always laid out and warmed up at 730hrs. We’re adept at arranging babysitters. No ask was too much. Ludo was up at the crack of dawn to see if skiers and ensure that any minor hiccups were addressed. Can’t speak more highly of them !

Room tip: Half term is busy on the slopes, but no problem for the Chalets team.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fresh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

Our family spent a delightful week at Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon starting February 4th, with our twin 4-year-olds. The experience was truly amazing for several reasons:

- **Mini Club:** Our children absolutely loved the Mini Club, which offered not only a wealth of toys and activities but also an exceptional team. Tahir Avraham, in particular, made us feel as though we had a personal nanny, providing outstanding care. The professionalism and warmth of Florian, Asia, and Emma, the club manager, really stood out. They were all incredibly patient and attuned to both the kids and parents' needs, including providing full-day ski classes for our 4-year-olds!

- **Family-friendly Excellence:** The hotel is perfectly equipped for families, offering a comprehensive schedule of activities day and night that cater to children of all ages.

- **Culinary Delights:** The food was excellent across the board, with the desserts being a personal highlight for me. A special shoutout to the pastry chef for making meal times a treat!

In summary, Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon provided us with an unforgettable experience: from the great GOs and the stunning location to the thoughtful amenities and superb culinary offerings, everything was perfect.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

A complete mess at Geneva Airport. Hours waiting for busses, being lied to by Club Med staff. Trudging from terminal to terminal being miss directed. A terrible start to a holiday and an appalling image for Club Med. None of the Cub Med stagg at Geneva are capable of doing their jobs and customer service is zero

Room tip: Don't go.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barnessw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Hello Barnessw

Thank you for choosing Club Med Grand Massif as your vacation destination.

We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our services.

We understand your dissatisfaction and would like to discuss this further with you. If you wish, you can write to us by logging on to your personal space and filling in the online form.
https://customercare-clubmed.microsoftcrmportals.com/fr-FR/SignIn?ReturnUrl=%2Ffr-FR%2Fclaims%2Fcreate-claim%2F

We are committed to identifying and collecting all areas of improvement in our Villages, so that we can constantly improve. Rest assured that we have passed on your comments to our management, who will take full advantage of them.

We hope that this perfectible experience will not undermine your confidence in our services and hope to see you again soon in one of our Club Med Villages.

Sarai, L’Equipe Club Med

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews