We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting”

Bodegas Terras Gauda
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in O Rosal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The main objective of Bodegas Terras Gauda is the development of unique and high quality wines with personality, within the DO Rias Baixas. We promote not only visits to the winery but, in general, all the experiences derived from wine and food tourism in this privileged place where we are located, so close to the mouth of the River Mino.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Had a lovely few hours here last wk, was with a cruise ship tour. Guide was very informative and explained everything from the the grape right through to the bottling process, then there was a wine tasting,

Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 3 reviews
"terras gauda"
in 3 reviews
"souvenir"
in 2 reviews
"tour"
in 2 reviews
"grapes"
in 2 reviews
"guide"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Never having been to Vigo before, we were unsure which excursion to choose. As neither of us a big wine drinkers, we were not sure what to expect. Our coach guide took us on a scenic tour of Galicia, arriving at the vineyard to be met by Estella who took us on a conducted tour showing us all aspects of the Terras Gauda business ending with wine tasting and a gift of a souvenir hat. From the we crossed the border in Portugal and headed to Valenca to view a walled town within a town where we were able to sightsee at our leisure. Then back to the ship. It turned out to be the right choiceopf excursion. A cracking day out.

Thank Seasiderdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Good Afternoon!

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that you have enjoyed your trip to our winery and looking forward to seeing you again soon. And of course you can invite all your friends too.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We have made 2 visits to Terras Gauda and although not the cheapest of wines they are very very good!!! This is the O Rosal Rias Baixas wine region and close to the River Minho Valley. The O Rosal is a blend of 70% Albarino, 20% Loureira and 10% Caino Blanco.
The service in the small shop is very good and friendly with some English. Parking is good. Situated on the main road between Tui and A Guarda.

Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

Good Morning!

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. And of course invite all your friends too.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoturismo T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bodegas Terras Gauda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoturismo T, Dpto Enoturismo Terras Gauda at Bodegas Terras Gauda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodegas Terras Gauda also viewed

O Rosal, Province of Pontevedra
A Guarda, Province of Pontevedra
 
Soajo, Viana do Castelo District
Vila Nova de Cerveira, Viana do Castelo District
 

Been to Bodegas Terras Gauda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing