We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 97
View deal
PricelineUSD 97
Expedia.comUSD 97
Booking.comUSD 97
eDreamsUSD 97
TravelocityUSD 97
Orbitz.comUSD 97
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
135
115
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
115
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room spoke english courtyard sphinx heart town euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We stayed one night in Hotel Sphinx and were delighted. The location bang in the middle of Montelimar is great. They offer parking facilities in the courtyard, however charge for it. Breakfast is nice but a bit pricy (12 €). We would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Babsie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

In the very heart of town but still pretty quiet so best of both worlds. The "family room" that we had was a very grand and lovely room that had real historical character. We were four but it would sleep five as well. Convenient and safe parking (cost 5 euros). Beds were comfy. Room was clean. Breakfast excellent. Overall good value for the money. Folks at the front desk were friendly and patient with my bad French. (They also spoke English!) We only stayed one night in Montelimar but it was a worthy stop over.

Room tip: pretty quiet considering perfect central location, but if windows are wide open you will hear some street noise
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

Arrived and able to park in courtyard as I had reserved parking space. Great position right in the middle of a boulevard. You wouldnt know it was there! Receptionist very helpful. I had previously requested them to book a particular restaurant for me which they kindly had. Only fault I could find was that the towels were threadbare and very tatty. Please invest in some new ones as this spoils your hotel. Also shower kept slipping, so husband had to secure it with dental floss! Definately needs tightening. Would definately stay again, although towels would make me unhappy if not changed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Old building (not very disabled accessible) but beautiful and quiet despite the fact that it is smack bang in the middle of town. Lovely rooms and a great stop off point for us on the long drive south. Free parking.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJHHHHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Easy to reach, quite, comfortable and cosy hotel in a historic building. Walking distance to nice restaurants and the highlights of Montelimar. Very friendly and helpful staff (THANKS to the team!). In fact, the first receptionist ever who called me prior to arrival, to inform me about directions and how to reach the parking. Great job!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank BritzAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews