We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment short walk from main lift”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Timothy R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy apartment short walk from main lift”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great value apartment if you don't mind sharing a small space.

If you are getting Ben's bus then the 'info point' stop (1st stop in town) is probably the nearest.

Apartment is on first floor up short flight of stairs. Ski locker is on ground floor. But we paid 23euro each for one at a shop near the main lift because we were too lazy to carry kit.

Apartment is 8min walk from main lift (jandri express). Shop is 5 mins away. Master pizza is good and 2 min from front door. Nightlife seemed to be mainly other end of town but this is only 10-15 mins walk.

Front door opens onto a corridor. Bunk beds are in this corridor on the left. To the right are doors to the shower room (modern) and separate small toilet (basic and clean). Main room is large enough and has a TV (french channels).

Balcony off main room with mountain view. Blackout blind let's no light in when fully shut.

Plenty of appliances in small kitchen.

Bedroom off kitchen is almost the exact size of the small single bed (maybe 8 inches to walk up the side between bed and wall) but we had a 5'10'' guy stay in there and he was happy enough. I slept in the bunk beds and could just touch both ends if i stretched straight. I am 6'1''.

We hired towels and sheets which cost us 38 euro for three of us. These are paid for in cash in building office. Otherwise you must bring your own bedsheets and towels.

Owner communicated by email. Worked well for me.

We picked up the keys from a key safe and dropped them off the same way due to late arrival and early departure.

I was happy with stay. We cleaned up well after ourselves and are apparently getting the full deposit back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
We are pleased that you liked our apartment
We regularly upgrade our apartment in order that our guests feel at ease
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison C
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very warm and comfortable. We had every appliance we could possibly need and a lovely big tv. Only a 5 minute walk to the main lifts and a 1 min walk to the shop. Lockers were provided for snowboards. The only downside was having to bring our own sheets but it is also possible to rent sheets. Lovely apartment and would definitely recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielcha...
Vollore-Ville, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Merci pour votre avis, nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre appartement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuele P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing