We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Odyssey28721548382

Highly recommended lovely , small hotel.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2024
We spent a week in this great hotel in February 2024 with a 10 year old child.
The owners were very helpful, our room was cleaned every day and the continental breakfast was delicious with a variety of food provided.We have been skiing in a lot of resorts in France , Italy and Austria , but this hotel surprised us by only having 2* and we think that it is one of the best that we have ever been to.

Highly recommended for everyone.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$482
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$465
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Serre Palas Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Belambra Club "L'Orée des Pistes"
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Belambra Clubs
0.8 km from Serre Palas Hotel
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Serre Palas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$343
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$343
0.6 km from Serre Palas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Serre Palas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
0.2 km from Serre Palas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Serre Palas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$137
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Serre Palas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Serre Palas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
163
36
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
36
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshly baked croissants minute walk continental breakfast lovely owners every morning provide breakfast within metres chair lift clean hotel would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again ski trip lovely hotel ski room head office hotel owners ski hire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

We have just returned after a week at this lovely hotel! From the minute we entered the hotel, we were looked after really well. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious; fresh bread and croissants on our table each morning. Our children loved all the extras from the buffet table. The owners were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and answer any questions that we had.
This family run hotel has a very homely and warm feeling to it. The decor in the dining area is beautiful - filled with love and care.
On our last day, the owners made us an early breakfast to ensure we left having had a meal.
We were surprised that the hotel was only a 2 star!
We would highly recommend and would certainly be happy to visit again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jonsM8286RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

We have just returned from a 6 night stay as a family of 5 plus a family of 4. Youngest was late teens. Hotel was great, clean and comfortable and very close to the Diablo lift station and at the quieter end of the village. Breakfast was great and Hotel was always spotless and clean. Felt better than 2 stars!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 440adrianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Such a great hotel. Very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, a lovely continental breakfast and we also enjoyed very nice drinks in the small bar, all in a great location. We also stayed in this hotel last February and had the same excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Bring hairdryer if you need one.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Wry surprised this is only a 2 star hotel.
The team at the hotel were welcoming throughout our stay.
Our room was lovely, with glimpses of the mountains.
Loved the ability to make a cup of tea after skiing.
Ski room with lockers was good, and included boot drying above a radiator.
Continental Breakfast with a wide variety on offer.
The hotel is well positioned for access to ski lifts, restaurants and bars for evening meals, and shops for those little extras and gifts.
Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: The restaurants get booked up quickly so perhaps book something online for your first night
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q5142EGnikkih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024

It shocks me this is just a 2 star hotel! The facilities have been really well thought out. The boot/ski room is really safe and had separate padlocked lockers. The breakfast was lovely with fresh baked goods although I would have liked some eggs of some description to go with the meat. The whole place is super clean and the staff were so lovely, helpful and friendly. Located at one end of the town which was great as it was so quiet but also in easy reach of loads of restaurants, bars and supermarkets. The rooms are warm and cosy and our bathroom had a bath which was much needed after boarding all day and something you don’t usually get in accommodation on the mountain. The hot water is really hot too! I loved it so much and I’m going to miss being here.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews