We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ZILLEE
Cotswolds, United Kingdom

Exemplary service and comfort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024via mobile
We stayed for a ski holiday. The hotel arranged our transfers, ski passes and recommended ski hire with a discount. There was a mini bus throughout the day to transfer you too/from the main lifts and the boot room was convenient. Service was very welcoming, efficient, and high-end throughout our stay. The room was comfortable and very clean with a balcony and fabulous Mountain View. At the end of the garden there was also a spectacular 360 viewpoint of the Alpes. Breakfast was buffet style. Good quality and had an adequate choice (would have liked to have warm eggs as an option (there were scrambled eggs but they were very dry)). The bar and sitting room were really comfortable and drinks and snacks in the bar were very good. The sitting room had games and books, comfy sofas and a roaring fire in the evening. The atmosphere was lovely. We didn’t use the spa or the evening restaurant so can’t comment. We ate at Le P'tit Polyte one night (the one Michelin restaurant). It was one one the best gastronomic meals we have ever had. The food is real ‘art’ and tasted wonderful. I’m surprised it doesn’t have two stars. My husband had the wine pairing too which he enjoyed although would have liked to have an explanation of the pairing and the wine notes. The hotel is very top end of 4 star. We will definitely go back.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Hotel Chalet Mounier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hotel Chalet Mounier
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hotel Chalet Mounier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Chalet Mounier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Belambra Club "L'Orée des Pistes"
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Belambra Clubs
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Hotel Chalet Mounier
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Chalet Mounier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hôtel Les Mélèzes , piste des Vikings
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hotel Chalet Mounier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
1.2 km from Hotel Chalet Mounier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Chalet Mounier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
667
88
27
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
667
88
27
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star food in the main restaurant guest experience wine recommendations stunning hotel spa treatments great ski holiday french school holidays indoor pool bathroom floor set menu ski boots bar lounge powerful shower bars and restaurants excellent stay separate toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

The food was disappointing in the fact that there was no choice at all. Octopus one day for starter which I did say I didn't like and they gave me a soup but another evening was veal .... advised the reception in the morning I didn't eat veal but unfortunately the kitchen staff were unaware by evening and so brought out the veal. You had to fill up on bread if hungry and portions were typically French (very small). We had thought of taking teenagers but this would definitely not work - we'd be sending them out for pizza after dinner! Chose a bottle of wine one night that was still fermenting which was then decanted but didn't make any difference so asked to have a different bottle - Sommelier not happy!
Room was nice but they don't replenish toiletries and don't provide shampoo etc. Bit cold at start of trip in room and restaurant/ bar. Bathroom cold all week and towel rail didn't ever come on. Bar staff lovely. Tried to charge us for taxi from airport which we had paid for in cash - luckily picked this up in our final bill. Not particularly apologetic.

Room tip: Food - no choice at all . French small portions
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rozalind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

It’s impossible not to give a 5 star review to Challet Mournier! From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave the friendly team can’t do enough to help. The chalet is immaculate and every inch of the hotel will make you feel special and at home. It’s hard to name specific staff that were superb as everyone was, including the owners who really did make us feel very welcome. The food is fantastic (although main portions are a little small) and the bar manager is a very talented and joyous character.
If I had to try to find something that wasn’t great it would be the lack of a kettle in the room. There is an espresso machine but bring English I would have liked to be able to make a cup of tea. The flip side to this is that like everything at Chalet Mournier ordering a cup of tea is an occasion and served in the most beautiful way, a kettle in the room is probably not their thing (although it’s mine).
Thank you to everyone involved. From the cleaners to the owners, we are very grateful and will hopefully see you again …… and I’ll bring my travel kettle 😉

Room tip: You may want to bring a travel kettle. Supermarket over the road for essentials
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freesportdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024

Second time at Chalet Mounier and everything was great: The Staff lead by Christofle, the restaurant staff and our massus at the spa was amazing for the apres skiing leg recovery! The food at their regular half board restaurant continues to be top!

Room tip: Dont miss the Hammam! and the massages
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Excellent hotel with a friendly charm. We stayed for a week and enjoyed many of the hotel features including the spa area, free transfer to the slopes service and the ski locker room. The main highlight was the food and hospitality.

We had three courses every night, expertly prepared and tasted delicious. The desserts were amazing. There is an up charge of €22 for the cheese and we really enjoyed this on a couple of nights.

The hospitality and service is excellent. From the drivers taking us in the morning, the team serving us at dinner to the bar team ( who prepare a delicious Cocktail of the Day ), they were are friendly and welcoming.

Great hotel and would highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank welshmanBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023

We had a wonderful stay in Chalet Mounier. From the moment we were collected by shuttle bus we were spoilt with attention. The staff are so well trained, always pleasant and attentive. The decor was so well thought out, opulent yet cosy and homely with a welcoming open log fire. The breakfast was delicious. Next time we will definitely book half board because the surrounding restaurants didn't compare to the cuisine in Chalet Mounier. The pool and spa facilities were just perfect for both skiers and non skiers in our party because the facilities were open all day unlike other ski hotels we have been to. The bar man Franck was exceptional, introducing us to an amazing and surprising array of cocktails each night as we sat around the real log fire. Good health for 2024 to Albany and his team!

Room tip: Use the pool facilities up to about 4pm before the skiers come in because it does get busy
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews