We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Trip!”
Chalet Paulette - exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Paulette - exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Chalet Paulette - exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Trip!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great few days in ADH organised by Zenith, excellent service all round, Sarah was prompt and extremely organised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
et147
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Zenith are so efficient!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Although we didn't stay in the chalet we used the Zenith rep, transfer and ski hire services and we were so impressed by the efficiency, friendliness and organisation of the team. Sarah went above and beyond to make sure we were well look after throughout are time in Alpe D'Huez. Can't wait to go back next year and will defintely choose to stay with Zenith!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaH...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Chalet Paulette proved to be an excellent choice for our first visit to Alpe d'Huez. Very close to the lift, restaurants and local ski rental shops. The chalet was clean and very comfortable, with lovely views. Our host, Cami, was a wonderful cook and could not have done more to make us feel at home. We had a very enjoyable week.
I would recommend Zenith Holidays as the process from enquiry to resort transfers all worked seamlessly.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CausticCh...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home from home on the slopes ”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From our first enquiry to our week's stay, all our contact with Zenith and the team has been friendly, helpful and flexible. Great accommodation and the warmest of welcomes throughout our stay with great food. The spacious chalet is in the most charming part of town and is a very short walk from a choice of lifts to the main ski areas. The skiing was perfect for our intermediate level. All in all this added up to a perfect package and fantastic atmosphere. We'd definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HermIslan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Chalet - great holiday”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I decided to go skiing, and asked Aurigny Ski/Zenith Holidays to suggest a resort, chalet, and organise ski hire & lift pass. Katie was excellent, understood exactly what we were after, and suggested the Marmotte room in Chalet Paulette.

The organisation by the Zenith team made the holiday effortless for us - Travel, Chalet, Food, Ski hire, lift pass - all just fell into line.

Chalet Paulette is directly above the ski hire shop, so it's so convenient to get/return hire items. Whilst there are no ensuite rooms in most chalets, the Marmotte room is the only bedroom downstairs, which has an adjacent bathroom and toilet - so is as close as you can get to ensuite! Perfect for us.

Cami was our chalet host - and she was excellent. Dinner was three courses each evening with plenty of wine, with breakfast being both cold selection and cooked. Afternoon tea was always left for our return from skiing each day too. Whilst there were 9 other guests in the chalet too, Cami managed the group very well to ensure that meal times were at a convenient time for all. It's fair to say that the other 9 guests were great fun too!

The resort manager Mark, and resort rep George were available and visited the chalet most days, but were always contactable if anything was needed - a real comfort to ensure that any query can be answered.

The ski lifts are a very short walk from the chalet, which lead to the Alpes d'Huez resort. There is so much skiing available for all levels of experience, making it an ideal resort for all.

Directly opposite the chalet is "O" bar, run by a lovely English lady, and also the Cremaillere which is an excellent French restaurant - ideal for the chalet hosts day off!

We are already considering dates for next year - it is highly likely that we shall be back in Alpes d'Huez, and also highly likely that we will be at Chalet Paulette!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing