We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
billliutk...
Biscarrosse, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice apartment with excellent views. Apartment is small”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is as advertised just beware it is quite small (as indicated in the posting)
Comfortable bed and excellent view of the valley down from Alpe d"Huez. The building is quite and old and tired looking, however, the apartment as been renovated nicely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent view
Liked least: Very small. Building is quite old and tired.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Sir,
Thank you for the compliments regarding the apartment, in terms of the building it is currently experiencing the work, we just redo the lobby with beautiful wood paneling, and it's true that when your coming the old dressing was removed which was hardly cheerful. The exterior will also have a stone dressing in September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankiej6...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very poor treatment, threatening, rude, vile...”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

After thirty years of visiting the Alps & 7 of those being Alpe-d'Huez this is the worst experience we have ever had. On arrival we were told to hand over 300 euro's IN CASH! when we questioned why we could not leave card details we were told an email had been sent & if we didn't like it to find somewhere else. This was a LIE! no email had been sent with such instructions, we were then shown small marks on radiator's wall's & even the breadboard!! although this was nothing to do with us it all had to be written down by ourselves & we had only just walked through the door. After going through the apartment noting any defects we then had to report to the caretakers room & hand over details. Although this apartment has nice views down the valley it is tiny for the high price they command & there was only my Husband, myself & young son in the room, it felt crammed & although nice to look at appliances were poorly fitted, hot water often running out & heating would just go off leaving us cold & ski clothing damp. The people here were totally inapproachable, rude & threatening, also the vile caretaker who made us feel so unwelcome totally refused to speak to us apart from aggressive hand gestures, funny how his English wasn't so bad when he was telling us what we should & shouldn't do. Overall it was like treading on eggshells all week around unfriendly people who I suspect have a problem with certain nationalities, though they are happy to take the money. Alpe-d'Huez is a superb ski area & its a shame when people like this are able to cause such misery & ruin holidays. I would definitely avoid this place for your'e ski holiday, the lockers are tiny, there is no info in English anywhere apart from instructions about where not to park, & its quite a distance from lifts,town etc. I would just add that I don't think it was the owner of the apartment that we dealt with mainly, but a very rude caretaker/guardien who is quite frankly not doing a good job or doing the owners any favours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving to head home
Liked least: Rude caretaker.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hello,
Madam I'm sorry you were disappointed, but you have not understood that I was an individual and not a resort. You reproach me for having requested € 300 cash deposit and not in CB but I have no right to take a CB footprint. I told you in our first email exchange on the site there should be a € 300 deposit. You shouted at the goalkeeper who is only applying the instructions that I give him, I heard you in the hall. It is true that our English is not the top, but at least we were trying. You were aggressive, it's normal that it is not very happy to talk to you. In addition he works he has other things to do than watch you.
We try to do things to the best places by a state record incoming request that you fill, we have been honest in telling you that the previous tenants had scratches on the work plan. The question is not to jump on you, but for that you notice before taking the apartment. And departure there is a state of outgoing places with the goalkeeper, again you thought we were in a hotel residence, asking me a start at 6 am, yet it is said between eight hours and noon . The guardian of kindness came at 7:00. So I think you exaggerate things, or have misunderstood them. I rent to many foreigners, and all goes well everyone makes an effort to understand. My apartment is not small it is 28 square meters, as indicated in the ad. After each not necessarily aware of what that means, but do not say it is a lie. You did not hire very expensive 670 euro per week for the benefit of the apartment, which is new. After if you want more must pay more. It is located 300 m from the slopes or 3 minutes walk plus a lift, and the return is across the parking lot
Tip: go to the hotel or apartment hotel, you will have people to serve you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an awesome apartment. There is a stunning view looking down Alpe d'Huez into Bourg Oisans and across to the mountains on the other side of the valley. The location is excellent being in easy walking distance of the tourist information, restaurants, shops and chairlifts and sports centre. The flat itself is well decorated with all modern conveniences and secure parking. There is a sports centre, toboggan run and zipwire nearby to keep the children entertained. We were sorry to leave at the end of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view down the mountain.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieE18
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely marmotte stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is compact but beautifully finished with all elements completed to a superb standard. No sheets or towels provided which is not a problem just good to know in advance. Views are stunning but apartment realistically too small for 6, this was not an issue for us. Front door is a heavy security one which has a knack to opening it, again not a problem but handy to know. The facilities are excellent and the views are stunning. Loved our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Je suis contente que votre sejour dans mon appartement vous ai plus merci pour les compliments.Il est vrai qu'il n'y a pas de drap et serviette de fournis ce qui correspond à la description sur le site seulement couettes et oreillers .Pour le nombre de personne dans l'appartement , les questions de taille sont subjectives , il y a la place pour 6 veritables couchages sans genes personnes , tout est prévu pour 6.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanepagni...
Gex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing