We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Enisa S

Mind body and soul refreshed. Cant wait for December planing a trip with my kids this time.

Review of Alpe d'Huez
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
What a great experience. Club Med at Alpe De Huez was what I hoped it would be. People that work there were great, everything they offered in my package was fulfilled 100%. Special shoutout to the Skii room team. Great young group of people that know their job.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$420
  • Expedia.com
    AU$445
0.4 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Chambre Double Supérieure
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$473
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$244
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
AU$194
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in L'Alpe d'Huez
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
1,355
300
121
82
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,355
300
121
82
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village gourmet restaurant yoga teacher baby food sorbet ski lessons wellness room great facilities ski experience from france beginner level serve food friendly team going out of their way christmas holidays esf instructors coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

The Club never disappoints. This is our second stay here and we were just as happy with the services as usual. The resort is beautiful, we loved the group ski lessons, and all the side activities they proposed. The food was great, exceptional apres-ski and appero options. The GO team were lovely, we thoroughly enjoyed the shows and our 3.5 year-old had a great time in the Petit Club.
A great thanks to the Family Team led by Kilian, to Eliza who remembered us from the summer holidays and helped our small one integrate, and to the Petit Club team in particular (Tania, Elsa, Camille, Cecilia, Clemence, Marion, Camille) who were sending us pictures and updates on the little one’s first skiing experience; also to the swimming pool team who were very enthusiastic and welcoming (unfortunately there was no time for swimming classes, but I really enjoyed the - almost private - aquagym session).

Overall highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andreea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Alpe d'Huez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Hello Andreea G


First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med alpe d'huez for your vacations.



What a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay with us! We hope to see you soon, during a future stay in one of our
beautiful Villages.


The team of Alpe d'huez wishes you an excellent day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

A group of 12 of us, including children, experienced multiple issues that significantly impacted our vacation.

Hygiene was a major concern throughout our stay. Five members of our group, including children, fell ill with stomach bugs. Shockingly, when we approached the staff about it, they casually admitted that it was due to the food and confessed that the issue had persisted for the last two weeks without any corrective action taken. This lack of regard for guest health and safety is unacceptable.

Moreover, the attitude of the hotel staff towards guest requests was appalling. When we needed new sheets after my child fell ill during the night, we were met with hostility at the reception. One particular staff member, visibly irritated and complaining about being off their shift, reluctantly handed us a duvet cover, tossing it in our direction in a fit of anger. To make matters worse, when we asked for the name of the staff member, their colleagues protected them by refusing to disclose it.

The kids club, advertised as a fun and safe space for children, was an utter disaster. It was chaotic and poorly organized, leaving young kids in tears and struggling to put on their ski gear without assistance. When I intervened to help my own child, I was bombarded by other children pleading for me to contact their parents, highlighting the negligence of the staff.

Overall, our experience at Club Med Resort was nothing short of disastrous. Not only did we lose valuable ski days due to illness, but the treatment we received and the dismal state of the kids club have left a lasting negative impression. For the exorbitant prices charged by Club Med, one would expect a level of service and hygiene far superior to what was provided. I will not be returning, and I strongly advise others to reconsider booking at this resort.

Room tip: Don’t go if you want to have a great holiday
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Alpe d'Huez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Hello 219 vickyo ,


First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Alpe d'huez for your vacations.


We are very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience during your stay. We take feedback from our GM very seriously, and we want to apologize on behalf of the establishment for the issues you encountered.



We take your feedback seriously and are committed to making improvements to ensure a positive experience for all of our GMs. If you would like to discuss your stay further or have any other concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can better understand and resolve these issues.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you that we can do better. Once again, we apologize for your disappointing experience and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.


The team of Alpe d'huez wishes you an excellent day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Had double confirmed with Clubmed many times about my flight information, but still been left at airport. Tried to call the reception for more than 20 times on the day of arrival , no one picked up the phone. In the end, we arrived hotel by taxi, no one said sorry to us.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank Philip111711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Alpe d'Huez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Dear Philip 111711 ,



We are very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience for your transfer . We take feedback from our GM very seriously, and we want to apologize on behalf of the establishment for the issues you encountered.


We take your feedback seriously and are committed to making improvements to ensure a positive experience for all of our GMs. If you would like to discuss your stay further or have any other concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can better understand and resolve these issues.



We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you that we can do better. Once again, we apologize for your disappointing experience and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.



The team of Alpe d'huez wishes you an excellent day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

I am in the teenage group, and I’d like to say that Dylan and Elodie were the best councilors I’ve ever met. I’ve shared great times, fun activities, and everything else and it’s been amazing. Thank you to Dylan and Elodie for the amazing time here.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer07784989194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

We spent a week in March and It was such a nice experience.
We especially appreciated skyshop team driven by Eugenio that was very kind and professional to suggest the best ski equipment according to our experience and snow condition.
We absolutely recommend club med experience.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssey56283918558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews