We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Explorer07784989194

Elodie and Dylan (the best people ever)

Review of Alpe d'Huez
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024
I am in the teenage group, and I’d like to say that Dylan and Elodie were the best councilors I’ve ever met. I’ve shared great times, fun activities, and everything else and it’s been amazing. Thank you to Dylan and Elodie for the amazing time here.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
Chambre Double Supérieure
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Le Castillan, with Alain Sports below right
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in L'Alpe d'Huez
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
1,355
300
121
82
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,355
300
121
82
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village gourmet restaurant yoga teacher baby food sorbet ski lessons wellness room great facilities ski experience from france beginner level serve food friendly team going out of their way christmas holidays esf instructors coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024

We spent a week in March and It was such a nice experience.
We especially appreciated skyshop team driven by Eugenio that was very kind and professional to suggest the best ski equipment according to our experience and snow condition.
We absolutely recommend club med experience.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssey56283918558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Good skiing terrain. We were lucky with snow falling the week before. AT Club Med, very functional rooms, pretty clean, decent service. Problems with hygeine - several people in our group had stomach virus. It happens almost every time at CM ski resorts..

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
2  Thank rkoifman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Alpe d'Huez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Hello rkoifman,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Alpe d'huez for your vacations.

We are very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience during your stay. We take feedback from our GM very seriously,

and we want to apologize on behalf of the establishment for the issues you encountered.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you that we can do better. Once again, we apologize for your

disappointing experience and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.


The team of Alpe d'huez wishes you an excellent day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

As soon as we arrive next day my daughter got sick, she have a stomach bug or maybe from not properly taking good care of the food handling or cross contamination… we ended loosing our Tomorrowland All Day private Sky lesson and 3 days of the party… The other day I got sick too… we were all night vomiting, with diarrhea and chills… If the bar is closed you cannot access a drink to help with the symptoms like a Sprite or bottle water… Today we were making check out at 6 am and the bar area was closed and a mess even they know there going to be a lot of people at this hour waiting in the lobby… There was no food, no drinks, the stay supposed to be all inclusive before you go… this never happened because the limitation with restaurants and bar operation. The way back to the hotel is very dark and a long way to walk… So lack of transportation too… No room service neither… The place is beautiful, rooms are great but if you stay for the festival is too far from the slopes, not worth all the money you paid to be in Gold package.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Alpe d'Huez, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Hello karenlN6124LZ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Alpe d'Huez for your vacations.

You have expressed your disappointment with the general quality and we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.

Indeed, we are committed to identifying and collecting all areas of improvement in our Villages in order to constantly improve. Rest assured that we have passed on your comments to our management, who will take advantage of them.

Shirley,
Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Club Med in Alpes D’Huez. The resort is modern, staff is super helpful, food is delicious and you easily ski in- and out to the slopes. I wanted to especially say thank you to the staff at the Petit Club and Baby Club that did such a fantastic job taking care of our 2 boys (4 and 2) with tons of great activities and a lot of love! My son was running to them every morning and excited to have fun! Thank you

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 942tomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

we had a great trip the location is amazing and facilities as well. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Never felt crowded or pressured at dining or events. Will use Club Med again in the future

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank wadee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews