We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rkoifman
Paramus, New Jersey

Good skiing

Review of Alpe d'Huez
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024
Good skiing terrain. We were lucky with snow falling the week before. AT Club Med, very functional rooms, pretty clean, decent service. Problems with hygeine - several people in our group had stomach virus. It happens almost every time at CM ski resorts..
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Alpe d'Huez, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2024
Hello rkoifman,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Alpe d'huez for your vacations.

We are very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience during your stay. We take feedback from our GM very seriously,

and we want to apologize on behalf of the establishment for the issues you encountered.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you that we can do better. Once again, we apologize for your

disappointing experience and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.


The team of Alpe d'huez wishes you an excellent day.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
  • StayForLong
    AU$215
  • Hotels.com
    AU$218
0.4 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
Chambre Double Supérieure
AU$198
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$264
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$269
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
  • Official Site
    AU$274
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Le Castillan, with Alain Sports below right
AU$109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$109
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
AU$129
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
1.2 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$180
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free parking
Restaurant
Auberge La Douce Montagen
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
5.5 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$351
  • StayForLong
0.8 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in L'Alpe d'Huez
Reviews (2,067)
Filter reviews
2,082 results
Traveller rating
1,487
315
124
84
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,487
315
124
84
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village gourmet restaurant yoga teacher baby food sorbet ski lessons wellness room great facilities ski experience from france beginner level serve food friendly team going out of their way christmas holidays esf instructors coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,082 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2024

As soon as we arrive next day my daughter got sick, she have a stomach bug or maybe from not properly taking good care of the food handling or cross contamination… we ended loosing our Tomorrowland All Day private Sky lesson and 3 days of the party… The other day I got sick too… we were all night vomiting, with diarrhea and chills… If the bar is closed you cannot access a drink to help with the symptoms like a Sprite or bottle water… Today we were making check out at 6 am and the bar area was closed and a mess even they know there going to be a lot of people at this hour waiting in the lobby… There was no food, no drinks, the stay supposed to be all inclusive before you go… this never happened because the limitation with restaurants and bar operation. The way back to the hotel is very dark and a long way to walk… So lack of transportation too… No room service neither… The place is beautiful, rooms are great but if you stay for the festival is too far from the slopes, not worth all the money you paid to be in Gold package.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Alpe d'Huez, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Hello karenlN6124LZ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Alpe d'Huez for your vacations.

You have expressed your disappointment with the general quality and we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.

Indeed, we are committed to identifying and collecting all areas of improvement in our Villages in order to constantly improve. Rest assured that we have passed on your comments to our management, who will take advantage of them.

Shirley,
Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Club Med in Alpes D’Huez. The resort is modern, staff is super helpful, food is delicious and you easily ski in- and out to the slopes. I wanted to especially say thank you to the staff at the Petit Club and Baby Club that did such a fantastic job taking care of our 2 boys (4 and 2) with tons of great activities and a lot of love! My son was running to them every morning and excited to have fun! Thank you

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 942tomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

we had a great trip the location is amazing and facilities as well. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Never felt crowded or pressured at dining or events. Will use Club Med again in the future

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank wadee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

The skiing was fantastic but the resort leaves a lot to be desired. Cleanliness was poor as 9 of 11 had Norovirus, the smell in the hallways was so bad people had to plug theirs noises. Staff were excellent

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Hadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Step into the alpine wonderland of Club Med Alpe D’Huez, where the dining is an all-you-can-eat adventure from dawn till dusk. 🌄🌙 Each meal is a celebration of flavors that’ll have you coming back for seconds… and thirds!

As night falls, the resort lights up with entertainment that’s sure to dazzle. The weekly fireworks show? It’s the cherry on top of a perfect day, lighting up the sky and our hearts. 💥✨

For the snow lovers, this resort is your launchpad to the slopes. And when it’s time to hang up your skis, the “Moose Bar” awaits with its vibrant après-ski scene. 🎿🍻

Yes, this slice of paradise does ask for a pretty penny, and the rooms might just compete with the sauna in the warmth department. 🔥 But hey, some like it cozy!

Hat’s off to the star of the show, Anastasia 🌟, the superhero of hospitality! 🦸‍♀️ When room troubles arose, she swooped in with her superpowers of service, turning a mix-up into a win. She’s not just a staff member; she’s a wish-granting genie!

While your wallet might feel lighter, the experiences at Club Med Alpe D’Huez are nothing short of priceless, all thanks to the superheroes like Anastasia who make it unforgettable. 💼💫

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sveniso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews