We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David B

Great All Inclusive Holiday

Review of Alpe d'Huez
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2024
The Club Med Alpe d'Huez resort is in an ideal location central to the resort and lifts. Also benefits from being ski in/ski out. The tuition/guiding is good for all levels of skiers. Plenty of facilities for when the weather is bad.
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$201
  • StayForLong
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
  • Priceline
    AU$181
0.4 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$240
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$240
  • Vio.com
    AU$240
  • eDreams
    AU$240
1.2 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Chambre Double Supérieure
AU$194
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
    AU$177
  • Priceline
    AU$194
1.1 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$206
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$305
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$246
  • Expedia.com
    AU$258
  • Hotels.com
    AU$258
  • StayForLong
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$107
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$107
1.5 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$278
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$326
  • Official Site
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$326
1.3 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
AU$118
  • Priceline
    AU$114
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
1.2 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$191
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • eDreams
    AU$191
  • Vio.com
    AU$191
1.6 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free parking
Restaurant
Auberge La Douce Montagen
AU$268
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$268
  • eDreams
    AU$268
5.5 km from Alpe d'Huez
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in L'Alpe d'Huez
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,417
310
124
85
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,417
310
124
85
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village gourmet restaurant yoga teacher baby food sorbet ski lessons wellness room great facilities ski experience from france beginner level serve food friendly team going out of their way christmas holidays esf instructors coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Have wonderful time. Clean facilities. Good entertainment for kids and adults. Gluten free accommodation (for celiac people) needs improvement. All the travel arrangements been done for us. Food choices and presentation been excellent.. .

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank kotlyar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2024 via mobile

My first ski experience, however I am used to club med resorts as I've been going for more than 20 years.
As far as the location, material, rooms, nothing to say, it was great and having nothing to worry about, it was appreciated.
Thank you to the Gourmet team, namely Manon, Audrey, Sandra, Cristina, Freya for making this week extra special for us. Your passion for your work shone through and it did not go unnoticed. I wish your management gave you more power to make your ideas come true, they are great .

Thank you as well to the boutique team who were extremely helpful and friendly despise the terrible stocks management you have to deal with.

However, I was rather disappointed by the animation lead Boris. First of all there may be a need to reconsider your approach to warming up people for the night, there are better ways to do so than yelling weird sounds into the microphone.
When being asked how my 45 club night went, I DARED to honestly answer not being thrilled having to avoid children crawling all over the dance floor all night.
And to that you answer that I should have been to go to Les Arcs (adult only resort for those who are not aware, which is by the way closing this year), which if you cared a little you would know that as a beginner skier I would not be able to do that as the ski domain isn't geared towards beginners AT ALL (no green slopes). And it is not because it is a family resort that there needs to be children crawling all over the dancefloor outside of miniclub hours. If it wasn't for the amazing gourmet team I would put 1 star for you, it isn't because you have a young GM in front of you that you have to be disrespectful, it is VERY unprofessional, and you are tarnishing the rest of the team's efforts to making this a premium experience.
Overall, the club med team isn't taking care of their legacy clientele, old GMs, GMs who have been going for a long time, who have the Club med spirit. They would rather overpack the resort with mid class foreign new GMs, who lack manners, for the sake of short term profits.
While the brand is still holding up, thanks to the G.O. team efforts only, Club med is losing its identity and is becoming one of many average resorts and it is very difficult to witness.

Mic drop
Alexandra

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024

We had a fantastic holliday. The club is well situated. Easy access to the ski piste. The buffets are nice and well arranged. In the evening it was party time. The team contributed to make it a great moment I thank especially Tomas Laranjeira ! We will be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cruiser00921268127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024 via mobile

Our stay with my wife and todler was very nice, the facilities are perfect, the staff is great, the location is amazing. I recommend it to any family who are looking to skiing in the best conditions. Special Kudos to Tiphaine who is a lot of fun!!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maxime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

We stayed in aloeD'Huez with 3 chidren and families. We liked a lot. Its ski in and out that its amazyng. excelent food and view. Good slops, very large. Big room , very confotable. We loved it. we recomend it.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews