We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ramon S

Team de Vrijbuiters

Review of PopAlp
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 June 2024
Wat een top hotel met een super manager die er alles aan doet om het de gasten naar het zin te maken!

Mooie kamers en een prima ontbijt.

Ons team (Team de Vrijbuiters) was hier nu voor de 3de keer ten behoeve van Alpe d’HuZes. Zelfs een volledig ontbijt om 02.30 uur op de dag van het evenement.

In 1 woord fantastisch!!!!


What a superb hotel with a super manager who will do anything to make his guest happy!

Perfect rooms and good breakfast.

Together with our team (Team de Vrijbuiters) we were Here for the 3rd time for the Alpe d’HuZes event. There was a complete breakfast served for us at 02.30 AM at the day of the event.

In one word … fantastic!!!!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HUGUENY Benoit, General Manager at PopAlp, responded to this review
Responded 10 June 2024
Dear Ramon,

First of all, we would like to thank you on behalf of the whole PopAlp team for your amazing review that means the world to us!

Then,it is always a pleasure to welcoming you and your party at the PopAlp for the Alpe d'Huzes event for the third time already!

All the team at the PopAlp wants to congratulate all of you once again for your fantastic performance on the race day, and all your efforts seem to have paid off, for a great cause, to wit, finding a cure against cancer...

Finally, I wanted to thank you personally for your compliment, which goes straight to my heart....And as the saying says, our customer service reflects the customer!

In four words...SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!

Kind Regards

Benoit Hugueny
Hotel manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Castillan, with Alain Sports below right
AU$108
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
0.2 km from PopAlp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre Double Supérieure
AU$219
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$196
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$196
0.3 km from PopAlp
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$261
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$248
  • Hotels.com
    AU$261
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from PopAlp
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$243
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Vio.com
    AU$242
  • eDreams
    AU$243
0.6 km from PopAlp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • StayForLong
    AU$196
1.0 km from PopAlp
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$193
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Vio.com
    AU$193
  • eDreams
    AU$193
0.3 km from PopAlp
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$252
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
  • Hotels.com
    AU$295
  • Official Site
    AU$255
0.9 km from PopAlp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
AU$115
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$119
  • Vio.com
    AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
0.4 km from PopAlp
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Auberge La Douce Montagen
AU$271
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • eDreams
    AU$271
4.7 km from PopAlp
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in L'Alpe d'Huez
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
85
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location in the old town alpe balcony beds lines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Stayed in lovely 6 bedroom apartment attached to the hotel with group of 11 family/friends. Very well located for lifts/ restaurants/bars/shops/ski hire - well equipped, sociable accommodation. Apartment has own access and boot room, so feels independent from hotel, but staff team were very helpful with pre-planning, transfers etc

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E1095SNjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Léa Filisetti, Service clients/Réception at PopAlp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Family Fox,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It was a real pleasure to welcom you in our Apartment - Triplex by PopAlp.
We are happy that you enjoyed the localisation, the equipment, and the independance of the Apartment.
We were delighted to support you in the preparation of this trip, and we hope that the return trip went well for you.
It's with joy that we will welcome you again in the PopAlp.
Snowy regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed at PopAlp over New Year. We had a room on the second floor with a balcony and great view of the mountain. We also arrived to a lovely surprise bottle of bubbly to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is really located to both the telecentre lift (next door) and the gondola (3/4mins from the hotel boot room). The hotel is in the older and in my view much prettier part of the town. Also, many of the great restaurants are located in close vicinity although we ate at the hotel restaurant 3 nights and found the food to be of a good standard. Breakfast is also good; fresh baguettes and eggs every day along with yoghurts, cereals and pastries. What stands out though is the service and friendliness of the staff; thank you all for making our holiday such a great one! We’ll be back for another stay soon!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lauramorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HUGUENY Benoit, General Manager at PopAlp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Laura,

All the team at the PopAlp is chuffed to bits to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed all the amenities the PopAlp has to offer, and your satisfaction is the best reward we could get.

We hope you had fond memories of your stay at the PopAlp, and needless to say that we would be delighted to welcoming you back in our lovely area, in the Vieil Alp.

Until then, take care

Kind Regards

BH
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Just come back from a 5 night stay at the Pop Alp. What a great hotel, from arrival staff were excellent, from front desk reception, to bar staff to the cleaners. So friendly and helpful it really does make a difference.

For location I thought it was great. About a 30 second walk to 2 lifts. Ski room is nice and handy and is heated in the evening so nice warm boots to put on in the morning.

We were unable to take our skis back as the ski rental shop was closed. Not a problem, staff said they’d take care of it. Absolutely brilliant service.

Loved the art style too, so fun.

Rooms are nice, clean and modern. Yes a little small but for for the length of time we were in them it didn’t matter. We had a balcony view which was spectacular in the mornings.

Food, breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, it’s all here and reasonably priced. Never a moment when there isn’t a member of staff to help you with what you want to order. Our kids loved the crepes :-)

100% going back next year.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Léa Filisetti, Service clients/Réception at PopAlp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear Mister Webb,
The whole PopAlp Team joins me in thanking you warmly for your positive feedback.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the location, the design, the room, the meal and the staff of our establishment.
It's our time to thank you for your kindless during you stay. It was a real pleasure to have you with us.
We hope to see you again, why not in summer ? :)
Snowy regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2023

I stayed at PopAlp during Tomorrowland Winter 2023 and lately booked a room again for the 2024 edition of the festival.

It´s a great hotel at a perfect location. Arriving by public transport? No problem, the bus stops right in front of the hotel. Arriving by car? There´s a parking lot right opposite of the hotel. Heading to the mountains? The lifts are only about 100 metres away. Looking for ideas what to do and see in Alpe d´Huez? The tourist office is just nextdoor.

The hotel has been completely refurbished recently (formerly named Mariandre). The rooms are modern and clean and have a fancy design which makes you feel at home. Soundproofing is good and the beds are comfortable. The staff are super friendly and attentive. Chances are that they will even show you your room as the hotel consists of multiple buildings which are connected with walkways where you can get lost if you don´t know where to go. :-)

Big pro: The housekeeping cleans your room even if you sleep in and don´t leave your room right at sunrise. Where other hotels just don´t make up your room, the staff of PopAlp go above and beyond to make sure that you have an enjoyable stay.

I´m really looking forward to go back there soon!

Room tip: There´s a side exit/entrance on the first floor which leads you right towards the lifts.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank migi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HUGUENY Benoit, General Manager at PopAlp, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear migi84,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your very extensive review and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Our team is working hard on a daily basis in order to provide the best possible service to our guests, and making them happy and feeling right at home is the best reward we could get!

Finally we are pleased to count you among our valued guest, and needless to say that we would be delighted to welcoming you back during Tomorrowland this coming winter.

Until then, take care of yourself!

Kind Regards

B.Hugueny
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2023

I spent a week at Alpe D’Huez. I had some good times at the PopAlp Hotel.
The staff is really pleasant and the environment is conducive to relaxation.
Gourmet coffees. The menu is attractive.

Thank you !

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Rouland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Léa Filisetti, Service clients/Réception at PopAlp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2023

Dear Roulandp951,
All the whole team joins me in thanking you warmly for this positive feedback.
We are really happy that you enjoyed the Hotel, the staff and the Café & Restaurant.
We hope to see you again, why not in winter ?
Sunny regards,
Léa Filisetti,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews