We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week at Chalet Maya”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet T
Ovacik, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great week at Chalet Maya”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just returned from Chalet Maya in Alpe D'Huez booked through Friendship Travel. Chalet small but comfortable, rooms small but adequate. One room on the lower floor, in my opinion, is really not suitable to be used as a bedroom. Any more than 8 people in this Chalet would make it very crowded. Ski storage provided but no boot room. Centrally located in the resort for ski lifts. Must mention Steph and Jack who provided an excellent service and good wholesome food everyday, nothing was too much trouble and the cakes freshly baked every afternoon were delicious. Thanks too to the Zenith Team who provided help and advice when needed. I would be more than happy to stay in Chalet Maya again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Businesst...
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Central location, fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A group of us stayed here via Friendship Travel, though the chalet was run by Zenith Holidays. Good points: nice and central,close to shops, restaurants and bars; the chalet has a certain shabby chic charm; not too far from the nearest lift; excellent food and hosting,courtesy of Steph and Jack, and the rest of the Zenith team were very helpful. Bad points: not the best chalet I've ever stayed in (rooms were a little small, basic and needed a bit of TLC - particularly the downstairs rooms); it would be pretty crowded with all 12 beds filled (there were 8 of us, which was OK); no proper boot room; not ski-in/ski-out (2-3 minute uphill walk to the nearest lift). Had it not been for the excellent food from our fantastic hosts (for whom nothing seemed to be too much trouble), this would have been a 3-star review in a slightly mediocre chalet, but thanks to their wonderful service a good time was had by all.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Chalet Maya”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had an amazing week staying in chalet Maya. Our hosts Steph and Jack made our stay very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble, including catering for my gluten-free diet. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we expected and more!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our holiday at Chalet Maya was fantastic. The location near ski lifts was perfect. Our hosts, Stephanie and Jack, were absolutely wonderful - they made the chalet feel like home, prepared excellent meals, and gave great recommendations. Would stay at this rental again! Thank you, Steph and Jack!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
2 reviews
“Great Hosts Jack and Steph”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Chalet hosts Jack and Steph were excellent: friendly, attentive, welcoming, and talented cooks. They went above and beyond to make sure we had all we needed and that we were sorted for skiing as well as apres ski. The chalet itself was a bit lacking: not enough lounge space to cocomodate all guests, beds not very comfortable, some showers small. Also, definitely a fire hazard needing a key to unlock doors from inside and having second fire exit pathway partially blocked by beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing