We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in the past”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The staff were lovely, very sweet, but the hotel itself was pretty bad. The shower head had no wall attachment but the soap dispenser required two hands to use, which was such a pain to try and use.

Our room had no blinds and sheer curtains so we were woken by the sun in the morning. The air conditioning unit on the wall didn't appear to work no matter how many times we pressed the button so we had to sleep in the heat.

We were trying to relax in the room on a Saturday afternoon until a man came out to cut the hedges and disturbed us with the noise. Why would they organise that for a Saturday afternoon rather than, say, a Tuesday when less people are likely to be there?

Check out time is 10am, which is far too early considering you have to clean the dishes and take out the trash before you leave (isn't this the cleaner's job?). We stayed for two nights and no room service came to replenish towels/make the beds.

This hotel is stuck in the past and will lose out to competition if it does not update it's processes and look at the high standards that other hotels and Airbnb now provide.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenitude_Oreeduparc, Manager at Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Marie R,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your satisfaction is our priority; we have taken good note of your comments, regarding to the shower bar we were setting them up. We sincerely apologize for your any inconvenient you may have encountered during your stay.
Your comment concerning the noise will be share with with the manager of the golf.
We thank you for your feedback, which contribute to the improvement of our services day by day.

With best regards,
L.Lopes
Zenitude Hôtel-Résidences L’Orée du Parc Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Perfect for families with small children. Very well equipped and not so far from Geneve. Good parking and confortable rooms with everything you can need. I would go back without any doubt. It was a good experience for us.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenitude_Oreeduparc, Manager at Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Ana A

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Divonne les bains.
We are happy to read your feedback and we thank you for your great rating.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain,

With best regards,
L.Lopes
Zenitude Hôtel-Résidences L’Orée du Parc Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Furniture is a bit old, but sheets ans batrhoom were nice and clean.
Did not try the food it was a short stay over night.
The surroundings are nice, it is located at a 12 minute walking distance from Divone centre

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chicioreanu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenitude_Oreeduparc, Manager at Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Chicioreanu,
First of all, we are glad that you stayed at Zenitude Hôtel-Résidences L’Orée du Parc we thank you for having taken the time to express your opinion about it.
Getting such feedback is a pleasure, thank you so much.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
With best regards,
L.Lopes
Manager Zenitude Hôtel-Résidences L’Orée du Parc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Everything was great , good rest and tranquility.
Good treatment by workers and ability to speak Spanish .
spacious and clean room with bathroom and kitchen accessories .
Quality wifi.
Thank you for all.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenitude_Oreeduparc, Réceptionniste at Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016
Google Translation

Buenos días Tania R,

Muchas gracias por su comentario y el tiempo pasado para emplear lo.
Hacemos del bienestar del cliente nuestra prioridad y estamos feliz que lo pasa bien su estancia en nuestra residencia.
Fue un placer para nosotros darles la bienvenida y siempre será.
Atentamente.

Kévin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Nothing about this hotel works, no TV, no internet, no shower rail. Expensive for what you get. it is very hard to find something nice about this hotel given that we paid for services and facilities that we did not get.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenitude_Oreeduparc, Directrice at Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Legend88,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, as well as for your interest in our Zenitude Hotel-Residences. Your satisfaction is our priority; we have taken good note of your comments, and we sincerely apologize for your any inconvenient you may have encountered during your stay.

We thank you for your feedback, which contribute to the improvement of our services.

Yours sincerely,

Laura Lopes
Manager of Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Orée du Parc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Divonne-les-Bains
0.9 km away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Ver...
#5 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
206 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#4 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
534 reviews
0.4 km away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Terrasse Fleurie
La Terrasse Fleurie
#3 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
107 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Divona
Hotel Le Divona
#6 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
54 reviews
8.4 km away
La Mainaz Hotel Restaurant & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc

Address: 237 avenue des Thermes, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France (Formerly Adagio Access Divonne Les Bains)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range: $101 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree Du Parc Divonne-Les-Bains, Ain, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing