We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
5
19
11
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
11
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

The apartment was clean and the staff was friendly. Some small items was missing from the kitchen (for example, 3 glasses instead of 4, and things like that) but otherwise the rooms were comfortable and enough for 4 persons (2 in bed and 2 in the sofa bed). The location is very good, quite easy to get the highways to Geneva, somewhere else in France or the airport. There is a very close big market and a convenience store, just be aware that as almost everything in France they close early and they are closed on Sundays. There is some store in the gas stations in the Swiss side, with a bit premium additional to the price ;). French side is normally cheaper than Swiss.

The landscape around is nice and peaceful. There is some restaurants and attractions (my kids favorite was a carrousel) and it has a free parking spot with quite many spaces.
The check out is at 10:00 which means early wake up for some, but there is possibility for late check out with an extra fee. We also got fa baby cot free of charge . The reception closes at 20:00 on weekdays and at 18:00 on weekend, so it is good idea let them know when you arrive, so you get instructions of how to get it.
The wifi wasn't the best, it worked for basic web browsing and texting. And Tv was very small and has few channels.
The fridge has good size and there is no oven (other than the microwave), so remember that if you plan to buy frozen pizza.
If you plan to go to Geneva, take the road close to the lake, it is faster and nicer to drive.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edgar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. On arrival, our room smelt as the previous guest must have been smoking in it even thought it was a non-smoking room. The cleaners did nothing about this. Anyway, we were offered another room which was good. It is basic and a bit tired but for the money we paid, we cant complain.

The room was clean (a bit of mould in the bathroom) but nothing really bad.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ALOZIE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If we judge hotel for it's class,i would say it's totally ok. Its really spacious and big, clean(+/-), and good located. Of course it is very simple and basic, however if you are looking for cheap location for not long stay, it s gona be fine. Wifi didn't work(this i read in other comments so was not surprise). Bed is ok. One thing which i would really mark as negative- the smell of cleaning product (typical cheapest product), so it stays also on your clothiers even. Its very annoying from the 1st step in your room. If this point would be fixed, then it would be 5 on 5( for its class of course).
Good surprise was a breakfast. Really reasonable and very good. Simple but really with all what u may need. Bread, croissants, and so on. Really correct.
So i would advise this place if u need short stay and cheap accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We used this hotel after arriving late at Geneva Aéroport.
This is not a luxury hotel,but it's clean and adequate for a family apartment costing less than 60 euros per night.
Our only complaint, the ensuite bathroom had no bath plug,so only functioned as a shower..
This apartment is fully equipped for self catering so could provide very inexpensive family holiday for those not requiring "Frills".

Room Tip: Expect a budget experience, not luxury, you will get good value.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence-Zenitude, Responsable relations publiques at La Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Customer,

We want to thank you for choosing us and for your nice word about us.
We hope to see you soon again,

Cheers,

Hotel Zenitude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A lot of free parking spaces and very friendly staff. It was quite a long journey getting to our room from the reception. The beds were alright for an overnight stay. The toilet and bath wasn't as clean as expected. Good thing we never really needed to use their kitchen wares and utensils as these were all dirty anyway. The freezer/fridge was left defrosting so water just flowed out the moment we opened it. No housekeeping staff to help us with the mess. The guy from the reception offered us another room which was nothing better than the first. So, we just ignored the flooded kitchen and slept the night away as we had a very long day anyway. Good thing it's just a 1-night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank what-a-wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews