We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
5
19
11
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
11
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed at the Zenith Residence for 3 nights.

+ points
Budget
Close to Geneva
silent rooms

- points

- High speed internet is actually around 5 - 15 kpbs. very very slow!
- There are NO digital channels, they all gave " no signal"
- Breakfast is certainly not worth 8 euros. Better eat in your room
- Very loud environment, also very loud hotel visitors.
- Building is a bit strange, feels like some sort of asylum center.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoetnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

This Residhotel has two parts to it, the Divonne (older) and the Versoix (added more recently).
We stayed in the Divonne for 10 nights in August. The Versoix may be a little more modern and comfortable, but the overall impression I have covers both.

Liked:
+ Divonne is a lovely town.
+ Accommodation is about 10 mins walk from Centre Ville.
+ Surrounding countryside is beautiful.
+ Plenty of car parking.
+ Basic, but satisfactory room and furniture and apartment.
+ Wireless modem in room, although I didn’t use it.

Disliked:

- My credit card was charged for the full payment weeks before I departed for my trip. I am accustomed to paying a deposit and settling my bill at the end of my stay so I was surprised and displeased to see this approach.
- No air conditioning in room.
- No elevator up to floors 2 & 3.
- Small indoor pool is not operational.
- Linen/towel change supposed to be weekly, but we had to remind them to do this after 7 days.
- Apartment balcony was dirty, not maintained and did not drain rain water well. It was not inviting to use at any time of the 10 days we stayed there.
- No night-time reception to call to take action about loud and rowdy residents. Screaming and shouting at 1am was disturbing and intimidating.
- Abandoned broken down car(s) in car park.
- Uncollected & overflowing garbage bins smelling for days.

Local residents told me that they are not impressed with the condition of the resid hotel and the way it is kept and maintained.

To me, the ResidHotel seems out of place. Its located in a very up-market town and only about 20km away from Geneva which is a city of very highest standards of living. However, if you stay in the Residhotel Divonne, expect to drop your standards for your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

The hotel is quite difficult to find in Divonne as the street it's on is not on sat nav. We arrived about 8.30 and so the reception was closed but there were confusing instructions about how to get in. The hotel is very big but eeerily empty. The corridors were cold and deserted and the timers on the lights were quite short so you were often plunged into darkness.

Once in the room it was fine. The room was clean and very large. It would appear that the hotel is indeeda potential temporary residence as there was a kitchenette with lots of crockery and equipment. Not really necessary for a 1 night stay but interesting all the same.

The pool was fine and in view of the price it was good value but my children were convinced we were staying in a European Bates Motel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bagsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews